Public Mediation

R.B. vs. Errol Eastwood

R. B. vs. Errol Eastwood
153 Broadway Hwy. 89, Po Box 456, Yarnell, Arizona, 85362-0456, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3243989
    • Amount Involved: 1,830.00
    • Filed On: Jul 25, 2020
    • Posted On: Aug 21, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"This guy agreed to put a new engine in my suv for $1000. He was referred by a friend, agreed to do it and because I had another car, I gave him ample time to do it.
I even gave him money up front to be nice. I ran parts for him, driving 30 miles each way. His wife was pregnant so I even helped with housework and yardwork just to show my appreciation. One day before it was done he came and asked for more money because he needed it and I gave it to him.
When he installed the engine after about six weeks, he had broken both my a/c and heater and it has not worked since.
The day I went to pick it up after having already given him $700, I was going to give him not only the $300 balance, but an extra $300. And when I did, he had the nerve to tell me he wanted more and said $1600 for the job!! No heat, no a/c. I was livid! Slammed the money on the counter and left."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Errol Eastwood Hide
  • Aug 10, 2020, Errol Eastwood (responding party) added:
  • Rebecca's car had over 300,000 miles on it, when the engine failed. We agreed that I would change the engine out for 1,000 dollars. When the used engine came in, there were suggestions that the water pumps, and timing chain should be replaced. I asked Rebecca is she wanted this extra work done while the engine was out. She agreed to this extra work, and thats where the extra 600 dollars comes in. While installing the 300,000 mile AC compressor, a screw striped in the compressor. I offered several times to put a heli-coil, and restore the threads, and no cost to her. She refused, and took it to someone else, who installed a new compressor. The mechanic told me that he charged her less than the 1,200 she is claiming that I owe her. He also told me that a censor in the dash went out, and that is why her AC, and heater doesn't work. He ever told me that she had asked him if I could have damaged her censor, and he told her that I had nothing to do with it. I actually saved Rebecca money, just call a mechanic shop, and ask them how much to change a engine in a 2010 Ford Edge, and change the water pumps, and the timing chain. Vehicle is a front wheel drive, the motor, transmission, and entire front end drop out of the vehicle. The water pumps, and timing chain are internal, and the front of the engine have to come apart. I saved Rebecca money, and would of repaired her AC compressor threads at no charge,

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages: Cost of replacing and fixing heat and a/c Jul 29, 2020 $1,200.00
2. Recovery of Losses: Overcharged 600 on agreed price Jul 29, 2020 $600.00
3. Pay me for my time: 10 hours of driving for parts and cleaning his house Jul 29, 2020 $30.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 29, 2020 $14.99
Cash total : $1,844.99
  • -1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Errol Eastwood. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by David Dogan On 08-25-2020
    Claimant is not entitled to the $14.99 and $30.00 as there is no proof offered that the Respondent demanded those sums. The original agreed price was $1200 and Respondent admits she agreed to the revised amount of $1200. However, before the work was done, Claimant took the car elsewhere for repairs, thus Respondent did not perform the services contracted for. Respondent did have time involved prior to Claimant revoking the agreement, and he is entitled to his hourly rate he states to be $3.00 per hour for the time he can prove he actually spent working on Respondent's vehicle.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim