Public Mediation

Endurance Warranty Service-Dispute-#4077622

G. S. vs. Endurance Warranty Service
400 Skokie Blvd Ste 105, Northbrook, Illinois, 60062-7937, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4077622
    • Amount Involved: 900.00
    • Filed On: Mar 15, 2012
    • Posted On: Mar 26, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I opend an account with Endurance, and I explained I did not have the money now. I informed the saleman over the phone that, I recieve a monthly income and I would call after I check my checking account. The saleman told me I should pre-date my Visa, and no one would take any money from my account until I call back. I gave him all my Visa informaion.

Icall back to inform the company I would have to wait another month before I get involved. The company took $300.00 from my account without my consent, and cause my checks to bounce. I called again to ask for my money back. I told them I could not pay for the warranty provided for my car. They did not want to give me my $300.00 back. Time went by I called again this time I was told to much time had went by, and I could not get my money back. I was upset they took my money caused my checks to bounce, and I would not recieve nothing. The account was set-up, but no other transactions. I feel I deserve a refund of my money

gladys smith"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Refund of $300.00 Mar 30, 2012 $300.00
2. Refund: The money taken from my account. Mar 30, 2012 $300.00
3. Pay me for my time: Refund my $300.00. Mar 30, 2012 $300.00
Cash total : $900.00
1. Payment due: Money taken out my account Mar 30, 2012 $300.00
2. Refund: $300.00 Mar 30, 2012 $300.00
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Endurance Warranty Service to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $600.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Endurance Warranty Service. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Bob Mangione On 05-28-2021
    Thank you for posting this. Just received a solicitation from Endurance Warranty and was checking them out. Glad to know that they are not honorable; I will go with my dealer's extended warranty.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim