Public Mediation

E-Cigs brand-Dispute-#3008066

D. J. vs. E-Cigs
1091 Centre Road suite #100, Aubun Hills, Michigan, 48326, United States
Amount Involved: $105.00
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: E-Cigs
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3008066
    • Amount Involved: 105.00
    • Filed On: May 09, 2012
    • Posted On: May 20, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"E-Cigs made a debit to my checking acct. of $99.99 which was supposed to be according to them was to be 9.99. Which caused three Overdraft charges to my account of $35.00 for a total $105.00 which I think they should refund since it was their mistake which caused the whole problem which they decline to do talked with Lucy said not responsible they would only refund the $80.00 for the over charge
They were very Misleading on charges. I had the money to cover the charges we agreed on."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and E-Cigs Hide
  • May 18, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • I spoke to a lady named Vanassa on May 9,2012,She said she saw the overcharged and would credit my card $80.00.At this time,my bank charged me three overdraft payments of $ 35.00 each.I had the money to pay for the E-cigs,until they took out to much money.I called and spoke with Lucy who said she and the company could only refund me $80.00.And that they could not and would not help me with the bank charges,which had came about only because I had too much money took out by E-cigs.

  • May 18, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Please no one trust using your debt card to E-cigs.You will be overchared and also have a hurting on your bank account.

  • May 18, 2012, E-Cigs (responding party) added:
  • I replied on 5-16-12
    Dear Debra - I have received notification of your dispute. I will gladly review your account and respond tomorrow.

    If you could provide me with the date of the credit card transaction and the last 4 digits of the credit card used.

    I replied on 5-17-12
    We have a customer with the same name but there were neither orders nor credit card transactions for the amount of $ 99.99.
    Our customer service manager has informed me that there is a competitor that charges this amount to customers automatically as he receives complaints from customers that are not ours.

    Their website is :Ecigsbrand.com

    Would you confirm that you have received this message. I would be happy to help you if you do feel that we are the correct vendor. A billing / shipping address and your order # would be helpful.

    I replied on 5-18-12
    Debra - Unfortunately you have neglected to provide me with the necessary information for me to properly investigate. The address that is stated on the claim is not an address for either operations or logistics. You have the wrong company information and this complaint should not be directed to us.

    5/18 - I have made every attempt possible to assist the claimant.I presume that because this is not our claim to dispute I have not received any replies to my questions.

  • May 18, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Directed to addres 1091 Centre Road Suite #100,Auburn hills,Michigan 48326

  • May 18, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Have review and responded.Debra

  • May 21, 2012, E-Cigs (responding party) added:
  • Debra - I have managed to open all your responses and have further looked into your complaint.The customer service tel # / address / order # ( does not correspond to our order number length )are all incorrect.Do not use the info@ecigs.com as a contact email address as it is ours. Good luck in disputing the correct company.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Over charges and Overdrafts May 24, 2012 $105.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 24, 2012 $7.95
Cash total : $112.95
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I do not know this party or incident

    "We are not the e-cigs in question.You directed your claim to the incorrect vendor."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim