Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Darmian Tech

S. G. vs. Darmian Tech
Carpenter, Fairfield, Iowa, 52557, United States
Amount Involved: $499.00
Complaint(s): Problem with a service
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2479476
    • Amount Involved: 499.00
    • Filed On: May 03, 2017
    • Posted On: May 06, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Today's date: May 3,2017

I have a signed document with The Web-Techs LLC.

This company was to build a web-site for me. I paid them four hundred and ninety nine dollars ($499) for this service.

After a long consultation with a representative, they wanted three thousand, two hundred, and sixty dollars ( $3260) more money to complete the web-site.

What I supposedly, was to receive:

Domain name
Standard template
Seventeen(17) articles with fifty(50) keywords optimized to niche Pay-Per-Click integration; Example: Google Ad-sense, Bid-vertizer, Chatika,etc
Pay-Per-Sale Integration ; Example: Amazon Associate Program, Ebay Associate Program, etc

Project start date: April 5,2017

Support address: support@web-techs.com

I have the five(5) page, printed contract in hand. There is no kind of address mentioned in this contract.

The, "ONLY" phone number in this contract: (623) 396-6578

Their web-site: Web-techs.com

I had seventy-two(72) hours to CANCEL. I never heard anything from web-techs until that

seventy-two(72) had already expired"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Darmian Tech Hide
  • May 03, 2017, Darmian Tech (responding party) added:
  • Mr. Gable, we understand your concern but there must be a mistake. Our contract makes clear that $499 is a promotional offer reflecting our basic package, and that custom work, such as you required, is billed at an hourly rate based. By requesting 17 articles keyword-optimized you added nearly 21 hours of work, which accounts for the total we billed.

  • May 03, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • That's not what you say on your website, and nobody advised me of the huge difference between your promotional offer and what I had in mind before I paid the $499. I cancelled within the 72 hours allowed. I want a refund.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Incomplete service May 18, 2017 $499.00
Cash total : $499.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
Message from Darmian Tech: Sorry for your misunderstanding. Can't offer a refund but we'll credit you $1,000 toward future development work.
What By When How Much
1. Credit for future web design May 18, 2017 $1,000.00
Cash total : $1,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by VARTIKA MISRA On 05-30-2017
    Compensation of $499 along with refund of amount $ 3260 for non-performance and the discomfort called to the client along with an additional compensation of $100 for the discomfort non-fulfillment of obligations to the claimant
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophia Patel On 05-06-2017
    Full refund plus compensation for your time and site delay. You probably don't want to do business with these guys if they hide when refund time is in force. Seems like a bad business practice and a red flag. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim