Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Credit Acceptance Corp

I. P. vs. Credit Acceptance Corp
25505 West Twelve Mile Rd Ste 3000, Southfield, Michigan, 48034-8399, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1044166
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Sep 30, 2021
    • Posted On: Oct 11, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
      • Problem with a service
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
" I purchased a 2015 Ford SUV on Ferbruary, 2019 from King VW. The finance lender  was Credit Acceptance.   Three after I brought the vehicle home it cut off on me. I got a new battery.  Four day later the truck was not running correct. So I took it back to the dealership Kings VW, they took it for a test drive and said it was fine back home. The next day after the dealership told me it was running the truck left me on side of the road. I had to pay for towing because the dealership would not. After leaving the SUV at the dealership for three days, so they could find out what what was going on with the vehicle, I had to find my own transportation to work and home. I received an call from the salesman stating that he was going to talk to the finance manager and get me out of that 2015 Ford escape it was giving me to much trouble. After seven days still no vehicle. The salesman told me that they will fix the tuck but I would have to pay for it. So I had to wait a week before they could get the part. They would not give me a vehicle to drive to and from work I had to get money from a friend  for rental and money to help pay for the part. After the SUV was running I paid half of the part, which the vehicle stop on me after three from bringing the truck home.
          "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-22-2019 — Brought the vehicle back . It was making a noise.
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Credit report correct and Credit Acceptance tradeline off the report Nov 15, 2021 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 15, 2021 $14.99
2. Other – Physical delivery charges Nov 15, 2021 $10.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Credit Acceptance Corp to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $25.98
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Amanda Stethem commented
Amanda Stethem (Comment):
"How long did you (plaintiff) have possession of both vehicles? If I am understanding correctly, you no longer have possession of a vehicle from their dealership and are no longer in a contract, as the salesperson was going to 'get you out of' the lease agreement? Please clarify to give us all a better take on your situation."
 (4 days ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Credit Acceptan...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"Credit Acceptance like to get over.i try to refinance after six months in no one response only to payments. If they had just help me out
With the vehicle when I brought the vehicle back for service we would not be in this situation. Now that they have there vehicle back Credit Acceptance want to do everything for me reduce the monthly payment refinance the terms and call every three days.
Credit Acceptance with the rating on my credit report I can get a fair paying job. The solution is start being a lender and not a long shark.
I will see what small claim court. Im asking for the credit rating to go or the account to be removed.
Plummerizzy@gmail.com"
 (3 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Credit Acceptance Corp. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim