Public Mediation

Jerry Peyton vs. Clearing Solutions, New Address: 1810 J York Rd, Suite 382, Lutherville, Md, 21093-5118

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution

Debt Settlemtn Fraud

J. P. vs. Clearing Solutions
1810J York Rd STE 382 Lutherville, MD 21093-5118 or, 2764 N Green Valley Parkway #258, Henderson, Nevada, 89014, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2661005
    • Amount Involved: 4,427.00
    • Filed On: Feb 13, 2018
    • Posted On: Feb 24, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Clearing Solutions scammed me out of $24,785, paid in monthly installments of $1084 over a three year period, for settling my credit card debt. They have taken my money and done NOTHING to settle this debt.

When I was served with a summons from my Bank of America Visa cards last year, CL said they could do NOTHING about this since they are not a law firm, and turned my case over to a Law Group, which charged me $550 and left me paying $480 monthly payments now over a two year period. CL gave me a SMALL portion of a refund (38%) for this account from what I paid them.

Earlier this year again served with a summons this from Capital One, and CL turned me over to a different Law Group (Price Law Group) who charged me $895 to negotiate monthly payments with CapOne on my $4800 account. CL said back in January they would send me documents to get a partial refund for what I paid them on this account. As of today, in spite of my FIVE phone calls to Clearing Solutions, they have NOT sent me these documents and have NOT provided me with any refunds on this account.

The last time I called them, over two weeks ago, they told me these documents HAD already been mailed to my home. They have NOT, and now Clearing Solutions has turned OFF their contact phone number and IGNORED my emails to them.

I had a third account, American Express that was ready to go to a summons. Amex offered me a 60% reduction on my debt and an offer to pay $113 a month for a two year period. When I asked Clearing Solutions about this, they said that unless it went to a court summons, they would provide NO refund. Once it goes to a court summons though, as with Bank of America and Capital One, they will reduce the debt by NO MORE than 40%.

Because of this I accepted the American Express offer and am currently paying them $113 a month over a two year period,

I am STILL waiting for the documents from Clearing Solutions for my Capital One refund, but they have NO phone number to contact now.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-13-2018 — Filed claim for refund for Capital One account
  • 02-13-2018 — refund for Capital One account
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Refund for Capital One account Feb 28, 2018 $4,427.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 28, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $4,441.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Clearing Solutions. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 06-22-2018
    Resolution 1. Refund of the entire $24,784.66 I paid to Clearing Solutions over the three year period. After being served with three summons from creditors, they TURNED DOWN their initial settlement offers of 50% reduction that I could have had if Clearing Solutions had accepted their offers that I sent to CL. Resolution 2. Refund of the $16,340.92 net paid to Clearing Solutions after they refunded a PORTION of my money paid to them after the summons I received from Bank of America. BOA settled with me for a 35% reduction, but I had to pay $895 to Price Law Group just to get this 35% reduction, that would have been 50% with NO costs to the Law Group had CL accepted the BOA offer. Resolution 3. Refund the $24,784.66 PLUS the $895 I paid to Price Law Group for a total of $25,679.66. This does NOT include the amount I had to pay to still another law firm in order to settle my Capital One account.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 03-03-2018
    File a complaint against Clearing Solutions with the CFPB and your Attorney General IMMEDIATELY More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim