Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Citi Bank Dispute Re: Possible Deceptive Practice!

T. W. vs. Citibank (Citigroup Headquarters)
399 Park Ave, New York, New York, 10022-4614, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 5729506
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Feb 11, 2014
    • Posted On: Feb 22, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was told by a Citi Bank repersenative that there was a program that would help reduce the amount of interest that I was paying on my Credit Card. I have the Simplicity Credit Card which states there are no over limit fees, no penalities, and no late charges. My wife and I are are both health care professionals, liciensed in the state of Illinois. In November 2013, we registered for a conferance in Atlanta, Ga whith the Assoc. Of Nurses In Aids Care that begain on Nov 21 and ended on Nov 24, 2013. My wife has family in Macon Ga, and we went early, Nov 17 thru 20, 2013 to spend time with her cousin. My wife's cousin Debra Ray was married to FBI Agent Edger Ray who was killed in the line of duty in the 1990's. Debra was feeling upset because her home was damaged by a storm that had hit her home. We also wanted to see the new monument ericted to Debra's brother, Sgt. Rodney M. Davis, who won the Medal of Honor in Viet Nam saving his fellow Marines during battel. The State of Georgia named several Highways after him; Macon Ga. named a museme, housing development, and erected stone bust of him at City Hall. During all this running about caused my bank account to run over. Citi Bank then beduced my Credit card amount. I called Citi Bank's Corp. number and was told by a male that my Credit Card amount would not be reduced becaused I have the Simplicity Card. On January 3' 2014 my wife went to a conferance on Drug addiction and when I attempted to purschase four CD's for $20.00 my card would not accept it! When we got home I saw that Citi Bank had sent a negative report to the Credit Bureau, lowering my credit score and reduced my credit card use amount by 35 or 40%. This is a good example of "Deceptive Practice." I was told to notify my VFW Commander and the federal government of Citi Banks negative behavior. It is my prayer that this may be better addressed by the Better Business Burea. I do not know if this Deceptive Practice by Citi Bank is an ongoing practice, I believed Citi Bank when they said, "with the Simplicity Credit Card, there are no Late Charges, No Over Draft Fees, or Penalities." Citi Bank doing the opposite of what they advertise; is better known as "Deceptive Practice!" I await the the BBB assistance and findings in this matter. I went to Citi Bank in January 2014 to speak with a Bank Rep.' told her that I did not brink my cain and could not stand for a long period. Ms. Jacjson told me she was a banker, she was assigned to the booth by the frond door and was constanly excusing herself when I tried to explain why I needed to sit with a banker, that I cannot stand for long peroids. Ms Jackson acted like she was confused, had me repeat why I was there thre times over a 40 minute peroid. After three more interuption, Ms Jacjson stated she did not handle Credit cards and then asked me if I wanted to sit down with a banker. By now I was upset with Ms. Jackson's incompance, that I loudly said, "I told you that I wanted to sit down with a banker when I came in, and that T could not stand for long peroids; and she had me stand there for 40 minutes repeating the same thing over and over. I view Ms Jackson as a poor banker who is assigned to give directions and can not wait on a customer and give people coming into the bank directions. I went to several Citi Banks on the north west and far south to see how the person in the booth at the door functioned. They asked your business, had you sit down if you had a physical problem, and then called the person to sit with a banker. My queston is why don't they offer this same cursity on87th and Stony Island in Chicago? Thank you for your assistance in resolving thid matter. Thomas L. Walton 8007 S. Ridgeland Ave, Chicago, IL 60617-1063"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Remove false or malicious web content, business reviews, etc.: Citi remove neg cdt report from file Feb 26, 2014 N/A
2. Repair: Citi remove neg. cdt report Feb 26, 2014 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 26, 2014 $7.99
Cash total : $7.99
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Citibank (Citigroup Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim