Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Cardinal Electric Power

J. M. vs. Cardinal Electric Power
OH State License #45298, 5984 West South Range Rd., Salem, Ohio, 44460, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8108738
    • Amount Involved: 745.00
    • Filed On: Apr 12, 2018
    • Posted On: Apr 21, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Rude or Unprofessional Behavior
      • Unfulfilled promises
      • Income loss
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was hired by cardinal electric power on Friday 6/9/17 at rate of $30 per hour. I started on Monday 6/12/17. First pay was for 34.5 hours and was direct deposited on 6/21/2017 . It seemed short so i asked to get paystub. Owner (raja) emailed me paystub on 6/23/17 and it was only for $20 per hour. I questioned it and Raja told me thats all he could afford if i didnt like it i could quit. I kept working . Then on or about 8/15/17 i requested a raise to $30 . He agreed and made it effective SAt 8/26. I worked Sat and Sun. Pay period ended. I received check on 8/30 and it was correct. I workeduntil 9/1/17 and was laid off for lack of work. Upon receiving my check on 9/13 it was for 40.5 hours and i WAS not paid $30 as agreed. Once again he just decided to change it to $20.
from my first and last week of work Raja SamBandHam owes me $745.00
Jim Myers
attached are 3 paystuibs. the initial paystuib from 6/22 showing me only making $20 per hour. Then the 8-30 paystub which is the one that he raised me back up to $30 on and we worked sat and sunday at which time the payperiod ended. then the 9-13 paystub which was after i was let go on 9-8-2017. as seen in this last paystub, he lowered my wage back to $20 per hour aftert i worked my last week. he seems to think its ok to bait and switch on people and ive spent hours on the phone and wage and labor will not go after him for this. they said its a civil matter. so i present it to the community to help resolve. He will not respond nor answer my calls/texts."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 06-12-2017 — Started work at cardinal electric power at $30 per hour
  • 09-01-2017 — Laid off from Cardibal electric power for “lack of work”
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Cardinal Electric Power Hide
  • Apr 16, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I was hired at a rate of $30 per hour and was told by you after receiving my first check that 20$ was all you could afford at the time so I agreed from that point forward to work corn $20 but u still owe me for the first week at $30 . And you owe me for the last week when, after raising me up to $30 you decided to drop my pay down to $20 again without my knowledge and retroactively; which isn’t right to do to people .

  • Apr 24, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I was hired at a rate of $30.00 per hour . You only decided to pay me $20 per hour after the fact and without informing me. Then after you raised me up to $30 later you once again decided to just drop me back down to $20 without letting me know .

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: 74.5 hours at $10 Apr 27, 2018 $745.00
Cash total : $745.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "None of the information provided by Jim Myers is correct. He was only hired at a rate of $20.00/hr. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 04-23-2021
    Is Cardinal Electric properly accounting for overtime? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim