Public Mediation

L.W. vs. Apple Corporate Office Address Apple Inc. 1 Infinite Loop Cupertino, Ca 95014

L. W. vs. Apple Inc.
1 Infinite Loop, Cupertino, California, 95014-2084, United States
Amount Involved: $1,769.00
Complaint(s): Problem with a product
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2341700
    • Amount Involved: 1,769.00
    • Filed On: Aug 07, 2017
    • Posted On: Aug 18, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Recently, my wife's 4GB APPLE IPOD NANO, while playing suddenly exploded and caught fire on my wife's desk at work, almost burning her hand as she had to toss on the floor, also damaging her office carpet, before be able to extinguish the flames.

On 7-19-2017,The below complaint was emailed to Mr Timothy Cook/Apple Executive Corp Customer Relations, we sent them photos of their device that exploded and caught fire in my wife hand, while while at her office at work.

A rep from Apple Corp executive replied, and she transferred me last week to give all details of explosion to one of their Senior engineers.

The Apple executive rep, then contacted us asking for us to mail the burned device to them for further evaluation.

(We have not mailed the burned device out to them yet).

She advised that they of course apple will replace the Ipod device, but due to the damaged carpet, & slight burns to my wife's hand, she asks what we would like further to resolve this issue? So she can discuss with Apple management further.

**We have obtained a full written quote to replace the office burned carpet area, but we are unsure, on how to reply to Apple corp, so we would like a in-expensive rep to negotiate an ideal amount for us to resolve this with them.

**They want to send us shipping label to mail exploding ipod back to them for further investigation. ( We are unsure if shipping Apple's burned device back to them, is a good idea at this point?)

Ideally , what we really would really like, is an experienced Gethuman rep to go to bat for us, in helping us obtain compensation for the carpet replacement, as well as much as possible compensation for this serious ordeal my wife went through with this exploding Ipod & fire in her hands.


Recently, my wife's 4GB APPLE IPOD NANO, while playing suddenly exploded and caught fire on my wife's desk at work, almost burning her hand as she had to toss on the floor, also damaging her office carpet, before be able to extinguish the flames.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-19-2017 — Orig Contacted Apple Inc Corp
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Resolution Extention Aug 25, 2017 $1,769.00
Cash total : $1,769.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Apple Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Aug 18, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Apple Inc.
Aug 07, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Apple Inc.
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Question: by Forrest Peters (1044 points) — Law Student
  • On: 09-11-2017
  • I see that the first (very good) solution was suggested two weeks ago but I don't see any response from the claimant as to what he decided to do. If he could add that information, and also detail the response from Apple, I will be happy to make further suggestions.
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Fran Fellowes On 09-08-2017
    Send the ipod to Apple with the caveats below More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 4
  • Contributed Solution: by Elizabeth Johns On 08-25-2017
    You're at stalemate. Apple needs to see the iPod, you need to keep the evidence. Break the stalemate More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Currently helping with this claim
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim