Public Mediation

T.T. vs. Testarossa Motors Inc.

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
Have an opinion on this case? Earn additional RHUCoin crypto when you vote.
T. T. vs. Testarossa Motors Inc.
201 Hwy. 3 South, League City, Texas, 77573-3758, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Luis Salazar works or owns Testarossa Motors lied as to a Lemon vehicle that he knew was no good. The stock # P2981 Year: 2005, Make, Volkswagen, Model: New Beetle, Color: GLS 1.8 L Conve Blue, VIN: 3VWCD31YX5M35128. This vehicle was put on the Internet saying in print which I have a copy “the engine is functioning properly and has no issues.” “The transmission shifts very smoothly, which he knew was a lie.” When my daughter paid with my money in a cashiers check on 03/23/2018 that night. I got up the next morning to carry the vehicle to have the oil changes and the transmission over 40 miles per hour just about slam me through the windshield and slammed into all the lower gears. I ended up at AAMCO Transmission and they told me the transmission was no good and been no good for a while. When my daughter went to drive the vehicle Luis only drove vehicle and he knew what speed to drive vehicle where it would not mess up. He refused to do anything, the transmission is costing me $5,265.90 plus 3 to 4 weeks without vehicle plus $7,145.00 for the vehicle. Luis knew this vehicle was not worth the price this vehicle is going to cost me. This Testarossa motors inc. should not be in business selling vehicles, period. If this cannot be resolved by BBB, the next step is court in League City, Texas by jury.

NB "what I want" corrected 05/14/18

Item Due by Amount
1. Recovery of Losses: Vehicle 17 May 2018 $5,265.90
2. Copy claim to regulators 17 May 2018 $14.99
3. Physical delivery charges 17 May 2018 $4.99
4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY CAR SINCE MARCH 23,2018 AND THIS IS A COST TOO 17 May 2018 TBD*
Principal amount: $5,285.88*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Testarossa Motors Inc. Hide
  • Apr 13, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I just finished reading your posting that you did not know me than how did you file a police report against me. Also Did you notice the name on the cashiers check that was paid to you on march 27, 2018 to pay off this stock no.;p2981. What I am fixing to do is file a false police report charges with league city police department because I never threatened anyone. I will even go to court if league city police wants to go to court to settle this false charge against me, personally. This could possibly could be twice I will see you in court. I am not going to play your silly games. You people are nothing but crooks and lying about the way you do business. I want this published every where it can be posted to tell people how you cheat them out of there money. This definitely is not over by no means. You will see I am true to my word I will get you legally no matter what I have to do. I have all the time in the world to legally get you people.

    NB "what I want" corrected 05/14/18

    Item Due by Amount
    1. Recovery of Losses: Vehicle 17 May 2018 $5,265.90
    2. Copy claim to regulators 17 May 2018 $14.99
    3. Physical delivery charges 17 May 2018 $4.99
    4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY CAR SINCE MARCH 23,2018 AND THIS IS A COST TOO 17 May 2018 TBD*
    Principal amount: $5,285.88*
    *Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.

  • May 07, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I told you these people were crooks. They are nothing but liers. I will see these people in court. If anyone wants to buy a vehicle do not buy one with these crooks. Lets see what a judge will say when I show him the copies of the letters. I did not threaten this crooks. I was an administrative police officer lets go to court who threatened who. I am doing what iI threatened these crooks with by filling with everyone I can that these people are crooks.These people are as biggest crooks I have every dealt with even in my police whole police career. Regretfully dealing with total asses.

  • May 08, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I just finished reading your posting that you did not know me than how did you file a police report against me. Also Did you notice the name on the cashiers check that was paid to you on march 27, 2018 to pay off this stock no.;p2981. What I am fixing to do is file a false police report charges with league city police department because I never threatened anyone. I will even go to court if league city police wants to go to court to settle this false charge against me, personally. This could possibly could be twice I will see you in court. I am not going to play your silly games. You people are nothing but crooks and lying about the way you do business. I want this published every where it can be posted to tell people how you cheat them out of there money. This definitely is not over by no means. You will see I am true to my word I will get you legally no matter what I have to do. I have all the time in the world to legally get you people.

  • May 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • This idiot does not know anything about Texas state law but he is fixing to know when I get through with him and his lies. We will settle both issues lying on a police report and my money for my cars transmission in court, you can count on it. You don't lie about me and get away with it see you for sure in court. POST ALL THESE RESPONSES ON ALL PUBLIC NOTICES POSSIBLE. Thank you.

  • May 09, 2018, Testarossa Motors Inc. (responding party) added:
  • Sir, we will not continue to communicate with you through this site. We will NOT call you at 832-991-0216. Thank you

  • May 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I told you that this person was a crook so go ahead and post this message and all communication with this lying piece of garbage in every public and private place that it can be posted. When I get this crook in court than I will prove what kind of person he really is. You can tell he is lying when he said his wife filed a police report with League City Police Department and said said they had no dealings with me and do not even know me.

What Claimant Wants Vote for this Hide
1. Recovery of Losses: Vehicle May 17, 2018 $5,265.90
2. Copy claim to regulators May 17, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Physical delivery charges May 17, 2018 $4.99
4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: I HAVE BEEN WITHOUT MY CAR SINCE MARCH 23,2018 AND THIS IS A COST TOO May 17, 2018 TBD*
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Testarossa Motors Inc. to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $5,285.88*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 5
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Nona Berry commented
Nona Berry (Comment):
"People do try to take money from us daily. If he filed a false police complaint, they will deal with him on that. If my car was damaged, I wouldn't be unfair. Get what belongs to you. Let me know how it turns out. We need our vehicles. The mess he is starting, it will get him in a bigger mess than he thought. (NB )"
 (7 months ago)
Reply
Respondent's Counteroffer Vote for this Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "This is NOT our customer. In addition, does it seem logical that a person would pay $5,266 for a used transmission on a $6100 Beetle? In the state of Texas, there is NO such thing as a lemon law on used vehicles. We have been in business over 22 years therefore sold thousands of vehicles. We help ALL all our customers within reason. At Testarossa our customers drive the vehicles before purchased. We even suggest they have them check out by anyone they choose. Mr.Thurman has been racist and demeaning on voice mails, and emails. [See below] Because of the threats, the LCPD was called. We have received demands to settle this before it goes public by Peopleclaims which we will NOT do. We stand by our answer.

    [Communications received from claimant, per Testarossa Motors]

    "Luis Salazar is a sorry excuse for a so call human being and nothing but a lying piece of crap. He knows his so called lemon cars are trash. His so called warranty is nothing but a big lie. He is an illegal alien and should be deported. I am in the process of suing him, writing to the BBB, ATTORNEY General of TEXAS. I want this SOB to go bankrupt. He should not be an american citizen , ever."
    . . .

    "Now that I have your attention. I want $2600 half the cost of the beetle's cost for the transmissions cost My wife came up with willing to pay half the cost I will have AAMCO Transmission to give you a copy of the bill. I will not let you touch this car because all you will do is screw me and my family over again. You will have until April 11, 2018 to pay me in cash, it is up to you. Have the money delivered to my house. I told you I am after you crooks next I will give immigration and the IRS a call of the way you do business. I don't lie I am going after you crooks. Do not call me again just deliver my money. I am going to make you peoples life miserable. You people are not Christians as you claim. I wish I never knew you crooks. Your so call internet home page about your warranty is also nothing but a lie. Do not call me period all I want from you crooks is my $2600, now. With what i have in writing it is going to cost you a lot more that money when we get in court. Just sit back"
    . . .

    "Hi, LUIS SALAZAR, you are a lying sack of garbage. You have until tomorrow night to pay half the cost of the beetles transmission $2600.00. When we go to court the amount of my suit will be at least $10,000.00. Hold on to your ass I will get you and I hope you go bankruptcy. PLUS after tomorrow night I file with the BBB, Attorney General of Texas plus Facebook on the Internet the way you lied in two pages I pulled off the Internet that you said nothing was wrong with this lemon car I purchased on your sorry ass word."
    . . .

    "I do not care that you people call the police police because I told you I was getting in touch with the BBB, Attorney General of Texas and put your lies on Facebook. You have no right to rob people of their hard earned. I was a police officer for Military, Local Police and Federal Police. To get my money back from you crooks is my right and I have not threatened to hurt anyone, you put all my complaints against you by selling me a Lemon of a car that you knew was no good. People do not have to put up with being ripped off. I will win in court because AAMCO Transmission knows this transmission on this Lemon did not wear out over night. I will be out of the use of this car for 3 to 4 weeks. You should not be in business to see anything to any one. Do you need my address to give to the police just ask me."


    "

  • I do not know this party or incident

    ""

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 2
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Andrey Khokhryakov On 06-27-2018
    I for that to collect all inquiries about working capacity at the expert on cars. Next, collect all the data that the scammer offered. Open a case in court
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 6
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 4
  • Contributed Solution: by mark ogar On 06-09-2018
    We all know that some business people are desperate these days. But we need to understand that automobiles are unpredictable too. That being said, that vehicle need to be examined by an automobile experts or firm to find out if the vehicle had a long time fault or a recent fault. Mutual understanding will play a big role in this case. Hence, the automobile dealer should reclaim the and do the repairs the resell if the buyer doesn't want to take the car back after paying 50% of the repair cost. The buyer must wait for the dealer to put the car back in good shape. That should settle it.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 5
  • Contributed Solution: by Jim Wicks On 05-25-2018
    Dealer should buy the car back at the original purchase price and pay claimant his cost of temporary transportation caused by the unroadworthy vehicle.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 05-19-2018
    Can you split the repair cost? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Public Fairness Assessment
in progress

What's the fairest way to resolve this claim?

Vote and receive free crypto
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim