Public Mediation

PROVIDENCE TICKETS-Dispute-#2820375

L. W. vs. Providence Tickets
40 Menden Rd., Attleboro, Massachusetts, 02703, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Providence Tickets
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 2820375
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Jun 11, 2012
    • Posted On: Jun 22, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"MY 12 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER THOUGHT SHE WAS PURCHASING 4 TICKETS TO 1 DIRECTION FROM PROVIDENCE TICKETS ON EBAY AND WE WERE SENT WWF TICKETS FOR $390. WE CONTACTED THE SELLER WHO TOLD US HE WOULD SEND THE CORRECT TICKETS BUT ENDED UP SENDING WWF TICKETS> WE SENT THEM BACK AND HE REFUSED THEM> WE ASKED FOR ReFUND OR RECReDIT AND HE ACCUSED ME OF FRAUD>>THIS NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF AS HIS COMPANY IS A SCAM>>BY THE WAY THE WWF TICKETS HE SOLD FOR $97 EACH HAD A FACE VALUE OF $35.."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Providence Tickets Hide
  • Jun 12, 2012, Providence Tickets (responding party) added:
  • Lynne,
    The Ebay item that you purchased number: 120716900622 is for tickets to see WWE Night of Champions at the TD Garden on 9/16 not for One Direction tickets. There is a BIG difference between WWE and One Direction. We never told you that we would send you One Direction Tickets. Why don't you post the true facts about this order. We believe that you are being dishonest to us, Ebay, Paypal, Amex and anybody who will listen or see you complaint. Ebay already refussed your claim and sidded with us over this matter.

  • Jun 12, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • WHAT DECEPTION AM I ATTEMPTING?? I ASKED YOU TO LOCATE THE TICKETS I WANTED AND OFFERED TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE.YOU SAID YOU WOULD TRY TO LOCaTE THEM AND THEN TRICKED ME INTO WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE WHILE YOU SEND ME THE WRONG TICKETS...YOU CAN GET THE TICKETS OR AT LEAST TICKETS FOR A 12 YEAR OLD BDAY PARTY AND I OFFERED TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE AND REUTRN THE SCAM WWF TICKETS.YOU ARE A CHEAT AND UNTIL THIS IS RESOLVED I WONT DROP THIS AND LET EVERYONE KNOW HOW YOU SCAMMED A GROUP OF 12 YEAR OLD GIRLS FROM THEIR BDAY PRESENT your message here

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. 1 DIRECTION TICKETS Jun 26, 2012 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 26, 2012 $14.95
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 26, 2012 $7.95
3. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 26, 2012 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Providence Tickets to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $25.89
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Lynne, The Ebay item you purchased, Item number: 120716900622 is for tickets to see WWE Night of Champions at the TD Garden on 9/16 not for One Direction tickets. We never told you that we would send you One Direction tickets instead of WWE tickets. There is a BIG difference between WWE and One Direction so we can't see how anyone can make that mistake because when anyone purchases an item on Ebay there is a review of item purchased 3 times before final check out on the Ebay page and on the Paypal page. We have a strict NO RETURN policy for event tickets that is posted on all of our adds for event tickets. We believe that you are trying to decieve Us, Ebay, Paypal, Amex and anyone who will listen or see your posts. Ebay has already refussed your claim and sidded with us over this issue."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Jennifer Sheehy — Online mediator
  • On: 07-04-2012
  • Per Ebay guidelines, the seller here is not able to offer or sell any tickets that they do not have in the possession. Any agreement made outside of these guidelines would not be enforceable. Also, per ticket guidelines for Ebay sellers, ticket resale must follow the guidelines for that location. Ticketmaster guidelines specifically state that unless it is a participating venue that allows for ticket refund, tickets are purchased at a no refund/no exchange rate. Here, while it is unfortunate that there seems to be some mistake made by the claimant's minor child, the tickets were bid on and purchased.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim