Public Mediation

Brenda Clinton vs. Hilton Garden Inn

HARASSEMENT AND STERETYPING WAYS SHOWN AGAINST ME FROM THE HILTON GARDEN INN

B. C. vs. Hilton Garden Inn
7930 Jones Branch Dr Ste 1100, Mclean, Virginia, 22102-3313 , United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1305157
    • Amount Involved: 2,900,000.00
    • Filed On: Nov 10, 2019
    • Posted On: Nov 21, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"ON 10/17/19, AT THE LATE NIGHT HOUR, I WAS IN MY HOTEL ROOM AT THE HILTON GARDEN INN HOTEL WHERE MY RENTERS INSURANCE HAD BOOKED A ROOM FROM 10/16/19 TO 10/18/19 FOR ME TO STAY, ON THE NIGHT OF 10/17/19 SOME OF THE HOTEL STAFF, ALONG WITH HOTEL GUESTS, CAME BANGING ON MY ROOM DOOR SCREAMING AT ME, TELLING ME TO COME OUT OF MY ROOM IMMEDIATELY. THEY TOLD ME THAT I HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OR I WOULD BE FORCED OUT BY THE POLICE AND TAKEN TO JAIL IF I DID NOT. I WAS TOLD THAT PEOPLE AT THE HOTEL WERE COMPLAINING ABOUT ME AND ACCUSING ME OF SMOKING AND DOING DRUGS AND I DO NOT SMOKE AND I DO NOT DO DRUGS AT ALL. THEY STARTED HARASSING ME AND SCREAMING AT ME TELLING ME TO OPEN THE DOOR AND LET THEM INTO MY ROOM AND I BECAME REALLY SCARED AND CALLED TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER AT THE FRONT DESK WHO WAS NOT AVALIABLE AND WHO HAS NOT CALLED ME BACK IN REGARDS TO THIS SITUATION. I ALSO TOLD THE FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES WHO CAME ON AFTER WHO TOLD ME THAT A MANAGER OR SUPERVISOR WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH ME ABOUT THIS BUT THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY CALLS."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-17-2019 — GOT HARASSED BY CUSTOMER AND HOTEL STAFF AND ACCUSED OF DOING THINGS THAT I DO NOT DO
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Hilton Garden Inn Hide
  • Nov 18, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • WOULD YOU LIKE TO SETTLE MY CLAIM/LAWSUIT IN COURT OR OUT OF COURT?

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: HARASSEMENT,PRIVACY ISSUES,DISCRIMINATION,STEREOTYPING OF ME Dec 20, 2019 $1,000,000.00
2. Damages: PUTTING ME IN AN UNSAFE POSITION,EMBARASSING ME,EMOTIONAL DISTRESS Dec 20, 2019 $1,000,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: FOR ME HAVING TO DEAL WITH THAT TYPE OF TREATMENT AFTER TRYING TO GO SOMEWHERE TO REJUVENATE AND ENDED UP GETTING TREATED BADLY AFTER Dec 20, 2019 $900,000.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Dec 20, 2019 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Dec 20, 2019 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Dec 20, 2019 $4.99
Cash total : $2,900,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Hilton Garden Inn. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim