Public Mediation

Stack Creations Dispute

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
Have an opinion on this case? Earn additional RHUCoin crypto when you vote.
JACI Group, Inc. vs. Stack Creations - Stackcreations.Com
Appears to operate out of Bangalore but give address as:, 3240 E State Street Ext, Hamilton, New Jersey, 08619-4510, United States
Amount Involved: $78,000.00
Complaint(s): Problem with a product
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1576175
    • Amount Involved: 78,000.00
    • Filed On: Apr 03, 2015
    • Posted On: Apr 14, 2015
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"UPDATE 8-15-16. We have reassessed the damages involved in this matter and are withdrawing the original offer to settle the dispute for a refund of the purchase price. As a result of these lists' misrepresented data quality we currently estimate our damages at $78,000 (minimum), possibly more when all data scrubbing costs are known.

_____________________________

We have tried to resolve this problem fairly with the vendor, and have been communicating with them by email since we discovered the problem.
After two satisfactory list purchases in the healthcare field we agreed to a $1500 purchase of company data in several unrelated industries. Inspecting the first installment of this new purchase, automotive companies, we discovered quality problems with the data. In the sample we examined (attached) accuracy was substantially below the vendor's 90% guarantee, making the list unmanageable and useless for our purposes. 36% of the sample (rows highlighted in attachment) was non-automotive companies. We requested a full refund.

We have also offered to re-purchase cleaned lists at the cost-per-record of the original order, with payment pending delivery, inspection, and approval.

Stack creations has thus far declined to refund our payment as requested."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Stack Creations - Stackcreations.Com Hide
  • Jun 11, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • This company's guarantees are laughable. Their website guarantees:

    "Expertise and a reputation for honesty and reliability built over 12 years
    A team of 200+ dedicated data team members and 450 telemarketing members in data compilation process and data verification process
    Free samples provided for verification
    Data sourced exclusively from world's leading tradeshows, online and offline directories, B2B and B2C magazine subscribers, Associations and Groups, web survey, business filings, daily utility connections, press releases, corporate websites and annual reports
    List will be verified prior to list delivery
    On time delivery
    Replacement guarantee on non-working contacts at free of cost
    Helping to decrease your sales cycle and increasing in ROI."

    The contacts were not only nonsensical but they did not honor their guarantee. As a result, we incurred substantial damages.

    The names were misspelled, the email address and other contact information were just wrong and did not match. They did not correct their lists or stand behind their promises in any way. Not only did we lose the money we paid them, but we also lost business and incurred actual expenses because of their errors.

What Claimant Wants Vote for this Hide
1. Damages: Database & SEO damage, loss of business Aug 31, 2016 $78,000.00
Cash total : $78,000.00
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Stack Creations - StackCreations.com. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Apr 03, 2015
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Stack Creations - StackCreations.com
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-13-2018
    Stack Creations should honor its guarantee. This is what we call a no-brainer. If Stack Creations promises accurate lists and doesn't deliver, then they should have either cleaned the lists or refunded the money immediately. It looks as if this claim was filed three years ago, so at this point it is too late for cleaning the lists - the damage has been done. However, they should immediately now refund the cost of the list and provide a new list free of charge as some kind of apology for their very poor business practices.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Bob Mangione On 08-20-2016
    Bad lists mean lost business - Stack Creations should take responsibility More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Ward On 04-15-2015
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Public Fairness Assessment
in progress

What's the fairest way to resolve this claim?

Vote and receive free crypto
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim