Public Mediation

M C vs. Silosmashers

SiloSmashers has stolen my 401(k) money and won't give it to me

M. C. vs. Silosmashers
12001 Sunrise Valley Dr Ste 202, Reston, Virginia, 20191-3455, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 7188408
    • Amount Involved: 4,026,000.00
    • Filed On: Jun 15, 2020
    • Posted On: Jun 26, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Contract / Agreement dispute
      • Bad business practices
      • Circumvention of rights
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I sent in my signed 401(k) redemption form in October 2019 to Angela Drummond, President, of SiloSmashers. She was supposed to sign it and send it to Newport Group, fund manager, so I could redeem my 401(k), valued at the time to be $26,000. Silosmashers has refused to sign the form. ( I have proof they received it.)
They have STOLEN my 401(k). Any Virginia attorney firm: let's sue for $10M in damages."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Silosmashers Hide
  • Jun 30, 2020, SiloSmashers (responding party) added:
  • SiloSmashers has no receipt of the form and needs the form to be resent. Ms. Copeland may have sent it however it has been lost and cannot be found. Human error along the way. SiloSmashers moved from 2201 Cooperative Way in June 2019. SiloSmashers along with their 401K provider wants to release the funds but needs the form to be resent. Ms. Copeland has been advised about the form needing to be resent by DOL and our 401K provider customer service and legal counsel and refuses to do so. Ms. Copeland could send the form directly to our 401K provider who would forward to SiloSmashers for signature. Ms. Copeland is putting SiloSmashers reputation at risk with posts such as this as well as other posts in social media. SiloSmashers will be sending this case to their legal counsel if this matter is not resolved and Ms. Copeland does not cease and desist.

  • Jun 30, 2020, Claiming party added:
  • Copeland has proof form WAS sent to SiloSmashers in October 2019. This story will be appalling to "60 Minutes" viewers, the four states attorney generals I copied, my senators and the public at large. SiloSmashers will also be held accountable by DOL, IRS and Newport Group (funds holder) will also be sued for collusion, corruption and conspiracy.

    Release my money NOW or pay millions in damages with my counter-suit. Any company holding a person's 401(k) should be forced out of business. I'm not responsible for their "human error along the way" and losing not one but TWO copies sent to TWO different people at the company. It's not human error: it's conspiracy, collusion, and corruption. It's fraud. It's theft. It's PRISON time for those responsible for this theft which, I believe, is a felony. SiloSmashers has put SiloSmashers reputation at risk!

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: 401(k) Jun 15, 2020 $26,000.00
2. Damages: Damages for stealing 401(k) Jun 15, 2020 $2,000,000.00
3. Recovery of Losses: Stealing my 401(k) Jun 15, 2020 $2,000,000.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 15, 2020 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 15, 2020 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 15, 2020 $4.99
Cash total : $4,026,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
J Petaluma commented
J Petaluma (Comment):
"Is the Department of Labor your employer? If so, have you talked to the person in charge of employee investments? This seems like gross incompetence to me."
 (18 hours ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from SiloSmashers. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 6
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 07-01-2020
    SiloSmashers should courier over the paperwork, a very sincere apology, and a generous Visa gift card or check to make up for being jerks. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 6
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-30-2020
    SiloSmashers has written probably one of the worst company responses I've ever read. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim