Public Mediation

V.T. vs. Bob Settles - Hobby Car Auto Sales Inc. - Hobby Car Corvettes

V. T. vs. Hobby Car Auto Sales Inc. - Hobby Car Corvettes
3943 Cove Mountain Rd, Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, 16662-6803, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 7266738
    • Amount Involved: 5,000.00
    • Filed On: Mar 05, 2017
    • Posted On: Mar 21, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"bought a car from 'hobby car corvette '- very unhappy with car ,1981 vette .believe me i expected problems ; car was wrecked i wasn't told about it from day one car wouldn't even start .6 months worth of problems and 5-6000 dollars later ,car would not pass inspection ."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Hobby Car Auto Sales Inc. - Hobby Car Corvettes Hide
  • Mar 06, 2017, Hobby Car Auto Sales Inc. - Hobby Car Corvettes (responding party) added:
  • victoria tippett bought a 1981 corvette from me on 6/8/2016. This is now 3/6/2017 and this is the first i have heard from her since the corvette was delivered on 6/30/2016. As you can see from the attached paperwork the car left here in running/driving condition as noted by the driver who picked the car up. She was also given a allowance for any flaws, defects, and imperfections, along with being made fully aware that we would not be responsible for out of state inspections or emissions all was noted on the buyers order. Also attached is the Auto Check Report showing no history of any accidents which was provided to victoria tippett prior to buying the car. Also attached is the walk around video showing the car runs.

  • Mar 06, 2017, Hobby Car Auto Sales Inc. - Hobby Car Corvettes (responding party) added:
  • Video link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCVbeYz6edE

  • Mar 08, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Make it public !!!??

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Recovery of Losses: engine work Mar 31, 2017 $1,000.00
2. Refund: exhaust work/engine leaks Mar 31, 2017 $2,000.00
3. engine repairs Mar 31, 2017 $2,000.00
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 31, 2017 $7.99
Cash total : $5,007.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with no explanation. This claim will remain posted until resolved.
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 07-22-2017
  • lets settle $2500
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim