Resolve a dispute - It's FREE
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints against businesses, professionals, government agencies, or individuals by exposing bad business practices and unfair treatment. Aggrieved parties are invited to use PeopleClaim's dispute resolution process free of charge or choose premium options that may help resolve disputes faster. Learn more

Claim #1961263 against: Health Research Laboratories

Customer / Client VS. Health Research Laboratories

165 Pleasant Ave, South Portland, Maine, 04106-6226, United States

IN NEGOTIATION

(seeking public comment)

View response from: Health Research Laboratories

  • Bad business practices
  • "I just feel ripped off."

Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.

View All Demands

Create a claim alert for Health Research...

Show more claim details

Claim NO...#1961263

This is claim 1 of 1 by claimant

Filed: Sep 11, 2013
Posted: Sep 22, 2013

Get Help:

Online Dispute Resolution Services

Resolve a dispute with this party Resolve a dispute with someone else
All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

The Complaint


What happened

Claimant's opinion: A few days ago I received an automatic renewal (which I did not authorize) of 12 bottles of RejuvaLifeRx pills for $199.90 . They claimed that I authorized automatic renewal and did not notify them otherwise. I disputed that but they refused to authorize any return. I called again requesting an authorization number for the return of this case. Again they refused to give me an RMA# (Return Merchandise Authorization). I notified American Expre

  • Misrepresentation or fraud
  • Unfair practice
  • Failure to respond to complaint

 

 

Sep 27, 2013, () added:

“Please understand Mr. Azar has been a long time customer of ours. He has ordered since 2008 and our terms and conditions have always been the same. These are explained at the time of the purchase and also reiterated on the invoices received. It is the responsibility of the consumer to contact us if they wish to cancel future shipments, which he has done in the past.

We do strive for the highest customer service. In light of this, because he is such a long time customer, we have issued a refund in the amount of $189.95 plus the $9.95 shipping and handling. He should see this appear in his credit card within 3-10 business days, depending upon his financial institution. We regret we were unable to resolve this without escalation.”

Best Regards,

What Claimant Wants

Terms under which Health Research Laboratories can satisfy this claimant

Status:In negotiation(seeking public comment)

Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Health Research Laboratories

Sep 11, 2013

Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. MAC Fees Sep 26, 2013 $14.99
2. Include public posting fee Sep 26, 2013 $7.99
3. Physical delivery charges Sep 26, 2013 $2.99

Non Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Change of policy: Change your policy of refusal to grant return of merchandise. (RMA#) Sep 26, 2013
Contact this claimant

Help Resolve This Case - Add Your Suggestion:

Rules for Submitting New Suggestion.
  1. Be constructive: Every suggestion is required to include a set of resolution terms both parties can agree to.
  2. Consider both parties: Your goal is to find a fair resolution that works for both sides.
  3. Be civil: No abusive language or bashing.
  4. Don't ask for up-votes: Let your suggestion speak for itself.
  5. Do NOT post personal information:

Add a Comment

Add your feedback.

Share this claim:
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim? »
  • How does PeopleClaim work? »
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim? »


South Portland Businesses:  A-B C-D E-F G-H I-J K-L M-N O-P Q-R S-T U-V W-X Y-Z
Complaints against businesses, professionals and Individuals in: South Portland