Public Mediation

Doug U vs. Zachary Henderson

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution

Doesn't pay the owner of properties he manages

D. U. vs. Zachary Henderson
909 Walnut St Apt 2403, Kansas City, Missouri, 64106-2032, United States
Amount Involved: $5,943.23
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 5570338
    • Amount Involved: 5,943.23
    • Filed On: Apr 27, 2020
    • Posted On: May 08, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was a property management client of Zach's company 'Midwest Area Property Management' which is now out of business.

He failed to return my tenant security deposits and also failed to pay out over 3+ months of rents before I left the company. In total, I am owed over $5k that he collected from my tenants and never paid out to me."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Unpaid Owner Disbursements May 12, 2020 $4,745.23
2. Payment due: Unit A Security Deposit May 12, 2020 $400.00
3. Payment due: Unit B Security Deposit May 12, 2020 $750.00
4. Payment due: Management fees charged after account terminated May 12, 2020 $48.00
5. Other – Copy claim to regulators May 12, 2020 $14.99
6. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 12, 2020 $14.99
7. Other – Physical delivery charges May 12, 2020 $4.99
Cash total : $5,978.20
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Zachary Henderson. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 05-15-2020
    File a complaint with the Kansas City DA; take it to Small Claims; and/or file with the Real Estate Commission More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim