Public Mediation

K.P. vs. Tracfone

K. P. vs. Tracfone
9700 N.W. 112th Avenue, Medley, Florida, 33178-1353, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (awaiting response from Tracfone)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1276302
    • Amount Involved: 98.54
    • Filed On: Jul 30, 2021
    • Posted On: Aug 10, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was told to return a phone I bought from Tracfone that was only 6 months old because it started to malfunction.  I sent it back, and was told I would receive a NEW one since the one I sent back is still under warranty.  They kept lying to me about the policy and where the new phone was .  I communicated with them several times from May to the end of July.  Suppossedly by working my way up the supervisor level at the corporate office I was first told I would have a new phone in 5-6 business days.  As of July 28th I was assured a new phone was coming, and to call within a few days if I did not receive it.  Today I received an email stating that a refurbished phone is being sent to me.  I called again, and was told that a new one was sent out even though the email message says it is going to be refurbished.  I asked for a higher up supervisor and was told phone returns/exchanges are only good for the month purchased.  Why am I only hearing this now?  I asked for my money back but they said they can't do it.  At this point I would really like to have my money back or a guaranteed new phone.  I have attached an email from the company as to their response, showing I will be receiving a "refurbished" phone, again!  If you would like me to upload more proof, just let me know and I will provide it."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 04-25-2021 — phone call
  • 05-04-2021 — phone call
  • 05-21-2021 — phone call
  • 06-21-2021 — phone call
  • 07-05-2021 — email to me about delivery
  • 07-21-2021 — Letter to CEO
  • 07-21-2021 — Filed complaint to Better Business Bureau
  • 07-30-2021 — email to me about delivery of REFURBISHED phone to be sent
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Tracfone Hide
  • Aug 09, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Tracfone Better Business complaint

  • Sep 20, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I made an error on the price of the phone I paid. I have attached documentation showing the correct amount, $98.54. I had to purchase it in Dec. 2020. Also, I am attaching Tracfone's "terms of agreement" wherein it clearly states that the phone was warranteed for one year. It only lasted for 6 months.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Message from Claimant: I posted the cost of this phone on the claim. I also posted bank statement showing cost of phone, $98.54. I will settle for a full refund of $98.54
1. Full refund on phone. $98.54 Oct 05, 2021 $98.54
Cash total : $98.54
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from TracFone. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Jul 30, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to TracFone
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-17-2021
    Check the phone manufacturer's warranty. TracFone owes you 2-3 months of service charges. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim