Public Mediation

Charles Washington vs. Temple University Hospital

C. W. vs. Temple University Hospital
3401 N Broad St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19140, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2082290
    • Amount Involved: 37,000.00
    • Filed On: Jul 23, 2021
    • Posted On: Aug 03, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to Answer Questions Regarding Patient's or Relative’s Health
      • Patient Neglect at Health Facility
      • Refusal to Treat Patient in Timely Manner
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Refuse To serve Me or Book my Appointment, Very Very Very Un Helpful. I received a Referral from my Doctor Ashly Robbins at Partnership Clinic at 12 Vine street .267-. I have Blood in my stool and urine and they refuse to Book my appointment after repeated calls !!

Temple stated they want the exact name for an Ultra sound or they will not and did not take my request for an Ultrasound Appointment, So Visited Temple Main Hospital on Broad street and tried to Book an a Appointment in person. The Representative lite skin male at the Desk . Stood there about 15 min. No response so I sat down ! Very upset! Then the old White men came in and he jump to them please sign in if you're here for a Test. Never acknowledged me at All ! Then Sercurity some how show up out of nowhere !! I was ignored and Discriminatied against in my face In Temple Hospital.... Even on the Phone sitting in the Ultrasound Office The Lite skin male Representative I cant help you even tho you sitting here ! You got to call!! My God ! So I Called Temple Appointment Line For the Main Temple Hospital! Temple Representative told me “ If I don’t know The Exact name of my Problem Or Ultra sound problem She will not Book the appointment !!! I sat there with my ID. And Referral and Insurance Card !! I said Mrs. My problem is between my Penis and Belly Button ! Temple Representative said No I need the exact ‘ Name. Then Other Patient start yelling out "it’s his Lower abdominal area." Then The Temple Representative Came over. Stated the same thing .... The Lady Representative was Laughing at me .... This Is why This city is all over the Channel 6 News every nite. Please help !! Charles Washington I have made an enteral report !! Smh"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Temple University Hospital Hide
  • Jul 25, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I Charles Washington, 46yrs. Gay Black African male , That was Referred to Temple for an Ultrasound’ For my Lower abdominal Area ‘ Doctor’s order’s From Drexel PartnerShip Clinic , That provides Intense Health care for People with Compromised Immune Systems.. I Feel that’s way I was Denied Medical service or Treatment and Had to Literally Beg ‘ for an appointment..I have attached My Doctor’s’ Order’s ,, of the exam ‘ She order. Temple refused to except while sitting in Temples Hospital Ultrasound Office!

  • Jul 25, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I Charles Washington, Will be make a Police Report 07/26/21 , Regarding Temple Hospital Main Building. Ultrasound ‘Department of Denied of Healthcare services.

  • Aug 23, 2021, Temple University Hospital (responding party) added:
  • Mister Washington had an ultrasound performed at Temple University Hospital on August 9, 2021 and a teleHealth appointment with Rohit Soans, M.D. on August 11, 2021. Temple University Hospital deems this matter closed and resolved.
    John R. O'Donnell, Senior Counsel

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Mental anguish Discrimination incompetence Denial of care Negligence Oct 03, 2021 $37,000.00
Cash total : $37,000.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Temple University Hospital. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Aug 12, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Temple University Hospital
Jul 25, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Temple University Hospital
Jul 23, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Temple University Hospital
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 09-01-2021
    Temple University Hospital has not acknowledged the substance of the complaint, which is failure of care and personnel - at a teaching hospital, no less. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim