Public Mediation

MG vs. Pearson Vue

M. G. vs. Pearson Vue
5601 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, Minnesota, 55437-1099, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Pearson Vue
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 3395894
    • Amount Involved: 349.00
    • Filed On: Jun 25, 2022
    • Posted On: Jul 06, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"This online testing site provided me with testing for CompTIA Network + for certification into the field Computer networking. I paid $349 for said testing. I took said testing on June 13, 2022 at 9:am. It is a 90 minute test time limit. I completed the test within the time frame.

At the end of the test they have a survey for you to answer. Before you start the test they notify of the survey AFTER the test is complete. As I said, I finished the test and was in the process of taking the survey. They withhold your results until after the survey.

I have a heart condition where I take a diuretic pill for fluid build up. While taking the survey, I had to go urinate. I left and came back. When I did, the proctor informed that she was terminating the survey and I never got my results. Customer Service blew me off and would not even consider my presentation. They record the test as you are taking it. I could not return to the test to cheat as once you finish and click the proper links you are denied any access to make changes.

The survey has no bearing on the results of the test. It is asking personal questions like your age, how did you study for the test, etc."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: Test Results Jul 10, 2022 N/A
2. Change of policy: Take survey out of testing criteria Jul 10, 2022 N/A
Cash
1. Refund: Voucher Jul 10, 2022 $349.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 10, 2022 $14.99
Cash total : $363.99
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with no explanation. This claim will remain posted until resolved.
  • -1
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Sophie Blythe commented
Sophie Blythe (Comment):
"I have to assume that Pearson Vue didn't provide an explanation because they couldn't. This policy is appalling."
 (21 days ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 07-22-2022
    PearsonVue has no justification for absurd withholding of test results; results should be released More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 07-18-2022
    Pearson Vue may have violated both the ADA and consumers' rights laws, as well as fair labor practices, by withholding the customer's product unless they completed free work for Pearson Vue More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim