Public Mediation

Michael Robinson vs. Imvu

  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution
M. R. vs. Imvu Inc.
PO Box 2772, Redwood City, California, 94064, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 3 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 4345578
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Aug 31, 2019
    • Posted On: Sep 17, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"My imvu account was disable last month sometime for fraud and for a dispute and using someone else credit card but I did not do them and IMVU will not let me get a reappeal or undisable my account username is XXxCaptainCrunchxxX y'all can contact me. My account Mikemike98449 was disabled today for no reason because one of your staff member disabled it because I was contacting them about my old account so undisable that account too and when I keep contacting them they keeping exiting the chat."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Imvu Inc. Hide
  • Sep 03, 2019, IMVU Inc. (responding party) added:
  • They say this now Hello MichaelDRobinson,

    Thank you for contacting IMVU.

    I understand how dear was the account for you. Please allow me to explain what have caused this

    According to our records, your account was disabled because we have received a dispute notification from your bank for the 2nd time from your other account "XxxCaptainCrunchxxX_"

    I do feel your eagerness in getting your account back. However, due to the severity of your violation, we regret to inform you that your account can no longer be reactivated and this decision cannot be appealed. And please know that your account underwent thorough research before reaching this decision.

    Above all, your patience and understanding regarding this matter is highly appreciated.

    To learn more about all of our policies, please visit our Policy Hub using the link:
    http://www.imvu.com/policy_hub/policy_hub.php

    We have a library of help articles available on our website that might potentially have the answer to your questions. Just go to http://im.vu/help-articles for more information.

    Sincerely,

    Joryll
    IMVU Customer Support

  • Sep 03, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • And I have say this mikemike98449 got disable by one of y'all staff members for no reason for sometime I did not do on my old disable account and I say this But y'all did not have the right to disable mikemike98449 for something I did not do my bank did it by a mistake they say because my account was hacked and y'all telling me alot of other storys about my old disable account and undiable my mikemike98449 account please .

  • Sep 03, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • My IMVU account was disabled last month sometime for fraud and for a dispute and using someone else credit card but I did not do them and IMVU will not let me get a reappeal or undisable my account username is XXXX y'all can contact me at XXXX or contact me at in mail at XXXX and my account XXXX was disabled today for no reason because one of your staff member disabled it because I was contacting them about my old account so undisable that account too and when I keep contacting them they keeping exiting the chat .

    Please know that your account underwent thorough research before reaching this decision. Unfortunately, this decision is final and can no longer be appealed. and I say this back My XXXX account did not do nothing ! and this Your staff member say he or she disable it for no reason and have made a lie up and I say this So refund money back on XXXX because I did nothing wrong and y'all did fraud on me and took my money and disable my account and lie ! .

  • Sep 06, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • They say this now We're sorry for the inconvenience. We understand your frustration in realizing that your account has been terminated, and we apologize if this was done without warning.

    Our records indicate that it has been permanently deactivated due to a major violation of the IMVU Terms of Service. We apologize for there are no other details available at this time, but your account will no longer be reactivated.

    Please know that your account underwent thorough research before reaching this decision. Unfortunately, this decision is final and can no longer be appealed. and I say this back My mikemike98449 account did not do nothing ! and this Your staff member say he or she disable it for no reason and have made a lie up and I say this So refund money back on mikemike98449 because I did nothing wrong and y'all did fraud on me and took my money and disable my account and lie ! .

  • Sep 06, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Add your information herePlease know that your account underwent thorough research before reaching this decision. Unfortunately, this decision is final and can no longer be appealed. and I say this back My mikemike98449 account did not do nothing ! and this Your staff member say he or she disable it for no reason and have made a lie up and I say this So refund money back on mikemike98449 because I did nothing wrong and y'all did fraud on me and took my money and disable my account and lie ! .

  • Sep 06, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Write your messagPlease know that your account underwent thorough research before reaching this decision. Unfortunately, this decision is final and can no longer be appealed. and I say this back My mikemike98449 account did not do nothing ! and this Your staff member say he or she disable it for no reason and have made a lie up and I say this So refund money back on mikemike98449 because I did nothing wrong and y'all did fraud on me and took my money and disable my account and lie ! .
    e here

  • Sep 06, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • My imvu account was disable last month sometime for fraud and for a dispute and using someone else credit card but I did not do them and IMVU will not let me get a reappeal or undisable my account username is XXxCaptainCrunchxxX y'all can contact me. My account Mikemike98449 was disabled today for no reason because one of your staff member disabled it because I was contacting them about my old account so undisable that account too and when I keep contacting them they keeping exiting the chat.

  • Sep 06, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • My imvu account was disable last month sometime for fraud and for a dispute and using someone else credit card but I did not do them and IMVU will not let me get a reappeal or undisable my account username is XXxCaptainCrunchxxX y'all can contact me. My account Mikemike98449 was disabled today for no reason because one of your staff member disabled it because I was contacting them about my old account so undisable that account too and when I keep contacting them they keeping exiting the chat.

  • Sep 10, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • And they will not give me a refund they say this Please be advised that all IMVU purchases, including, without limitation, IMVU credits, passes, products, bundles, submissions, avatar names, and all other virtual products, whether made with credits, currencies, promo credits, predits, developer tokens, cash or monetary equivalent, are non-refundable, except, in IMVU'S sole and absolute discretion.

  • Sep 10, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Undisable my mikemike98449 account and undisable my XXxCaptainCrunchxxX account or give me a refund !

  • Sep 10, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • And view my RHUCoin.com dispute https://www.rhucoin.com/michael-robinson-vs-imvu-inc/public-consensus-assessment-424

  • Sep 10, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • I want someone to contact me --- asp.

  • Sep 10, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • This don't make sense I am piss .

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Apology: Undisable my account Sep 30, 2019 N/A
2. Change of policy: Change your policy Oct 31, 2019 N/A
3. Change of policy: Fix your system and train your staff members and get better support team . Sep 30, 2019 N/A
Non-cash: 3 items
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from IMVU Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Devota Quinn On 09-24-2019
    I think the party should do the right thing and replace the even some of the money lost or or tried to make a compromise with the person that's what I think they should do step up and be forward they know they're wrong
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim