Public Mediation

T.R. vs. Clark County Parking Citations

T. R. vs. Clark County Parking Citations
2911 E Sunset Rd, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89120, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4630032
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Feb 14, 2021
    • Posted On: Feb 25, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Unjust or misguided public policy
      • Unnecessary or excessive regulation
      • Civil rights violation
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I noticed on 02/13,2021 there were one yellow sticker and two pink slips taped to my tractor’s window. ( I also noticed a large RV that has been parked on the same street before I arrived on 02/09,2021 as well.) on that street my tractor was parked and that was not my first time parking my tractor there and no one put citations on my tractor not just that there are no signs nor no parking signs saying no large vehicles on that street or no parking a line the curb.

If that's the case then that large RV that’s parked out there should have had plenty of citations on its window. I also have pictures where my tractor was parked proving there are no signs saying no large trucks or no parking and I also have a picture of the RV as well. Thats racial profiling, Judgmental and discrimination as a target towards me and my tractor. I would like this resolved with a waiver and it never happened and I will also like to know who the official (s) were so I can put a grievance on him or her.
Thanks!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-17-2021 — Review
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Clark County Parking Citations Hide
  • Feb 18, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Updates of no posted signs

  • Feb 28, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • To whom is the appropriate department to forward it to?

  • Apr 01, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Now, imma need my 350.00 refunded back to me for them reaching out to the company I pull for and it was deducted out of my settlement.

  • Apr 01, 2021, Clark County Parking Citations (responding party) added:
  • Good Afternoon, Please contact our Office at 702-455-4191. Please provide a citation number or case number CEXX-XXXXX. In order for our office to assist you we need the citation information.

    Thank You,

    Clark County Code Enforcement- Public Response Office
    Office: 702-455-4191
    Fax: 702-455-2080
    Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 5:00pm
    Publicresponseinfo@clarkcountynv.gov

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • License plate number is 400069. Neither am I sure what the citation nor case numbers are being that it poured down rain on the citations.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Clark County Parking Citations (responding party) added:
  • I show Nebraska plate 400069 was issued 2 Parking Citations totaling $ 350.00.
    Case 21-02140 and we received payment on 4/2/2021. Please contact our office at 702-455-4191 if you have any additional comments or concerns regarding this matter. Please ask for the person handling Parking Citations.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I’m aware of the plates. Who do you think sent you the plates number. It seems as if you are dodging the issue here. So I believe you are showing favoritism. Oh, that truck can park there, but he better not? I will call your office and request the 350.00 back.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I’m aware of the plates. Who do you think sent you the plates number. It seems as if you are dodging the issue here. So I believe you are showing favoritism. Oh, that truck can park there, but he better not? I will call your office and request the 350.00 back.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I’m aware of the plates. Who do you think sent you the plates number. It seems as if you are dodging the issue here. So I believe you are showing favoritism. Oh, that truck can park there, but he better not? I will call your office and request the 350.00 back.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I’m aware of the plates. Who do you think sent you the plates number. It seems as if you are dodging the issue here. So I believe you are showing favoritism. Oh, that truck can park there, but he better not? I will call your office and request the 350.00 back.

  • Apr 07, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Wednesday, April 07,2021 Post and Durango same location same street.

  • Apr 08, 2021, Clark County Parking Citations (responding party) added:
  • Good Morning, We can open a case below for the commercial vehicle parked at Post and Durango. Please contact our Office at 702-455-4191 to report future complaints or if you have any additional questions/concerns.

  • Apr 08, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • If I’m calling to see where you can send me the 350.00 then there is no need to call you for that. You can send it to 6267 Haiku Stairs Street Las Vegas, NV 89148 address to Toma Raines. I can care bout a complaint about a commercial vehicle the only one complaining is you that’s none of my business except for when others can do it than there’s no problem but all of a sudden its him hit him with tickets. I’m just proving my point or I can just keep this up an make my case stronger every time.

  • Apr 08, 2021, Clark County Parking Citations (responding party) added:
  • Good Afternoon, Please contact our office 702-455-4191 to discuss your case further. Please reference Case 21-02140.

What Claimant Wants Hide
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Clark County Parking Citations. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim