Public Mediation

M.B. vs. Awesome REI (877) 224-0445

  • 5% of recovery offered for best resolution

Fraud Helo!

M. B. vs. Awesome Rei (877) 224-0445
PO Box 2170, Duluth, Georgia, 30096, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Awesome Rei (877) 224-0445
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1306064
    • Amount Involved: 546.00
    • Filed On: Apr 06, 2021
    • Posted On: Apr 17, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
      • Customer service runarounds
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On 3/27//21 I bought a internet program from them with two upgrades. The total spemt was ($295, $127and $124) for a total of  $546,00.  The program was a Default Loans program.  The program was advertised as everthing needed provided without incuring aditional fees or expenses. When I logged into the program I found out I was dealing with fraudlent scammers.  Everything needed to make the program work you are charged for. Emal, skip trace, phone numbers etc. A charge for everything nothing free. I was lied to, cheated and scamed.
The next day I filed for a refund and was told it would be processed and I would receive it in five within five days.  Five days was up on the 1st. I received a text from Renee from Awesome REI, Saying she received my request and need my number so we ca talk. (Can anybody be that far off without trying, a text) I only want a refund.  They are scammer who you can't belive a word they say not the kind of people you want to be in business with.  These people are lower than dirt.  Save your money.
Mark
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 03-27-2021 — Purchased
  • 03-28-2021 — Refund Request
  • 04-05-2021 — Renee Texted Me
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Purchased Price Apr 16, 2021 $546.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 16, 2021 $14.99
Cash total : $560.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • "Mr. Blunt asked for a refund the same day he filed this complaint, April 6th. His refund was processed that day. His order was refunded and the account is settled.

    "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 08-23-2021
    If the claimant has received a full refund he needs to close the complaint. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Tra S On 05-11-2021
    If a company have a 72 hours cool down period for a full refund please do yourself a good deed DO NOT INVEST YOUR HARD MONEY ON A SCAM/FRAUD COMPANY IF THEY GIVING YOU 72 HOUR FOR A FULL REFUND. The 72 hours rule is the company hope that person does not view the information after the 72 hours. Stay away from compainies like that offer bogus refund policy.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sal Chicago On 05-06-2021
    If they have a refund policy, be sure to analyze it closely. You are in the 72-hour cool down period and they should refund your payments with no issues.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim