Public Mediation

T.M. vs. Amazon.Com (Headquarters)

  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution

Major screw up and huge development about integrity of products from Amazon.com Help me! Autistic child affected by faulty products!

T. M. vs. Amazon.Com (Headquarters)
PO Box 81226, Seattle, Washington, 98108-1226, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1128115
    • Amount Involved: 10,700.00
    • Filed On: Feb 26, 2019
    • Posted On: Mar 09, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"My son was awarded a grant from Achieva Family Trust in Pittsburgh PA because he has autism to cover the price of vitamins and supplements he takes for 2 years. He is under the care of one of Pittsburgh's leading and world renown developmental pediatricians. The doctor is often very booked up so our appointments can be scattered months apart. He told me what supplements to order for my son, by the next time I saw him, I said I had placed the order (paid for by Achieva Family Trust) through Amazon.

He was extremely concerned and advised me to never ever order anything vitamins or anything you consume from Amazon because he was almost certain that the integrity of products had been compromised in a trade deal with China. I was so upset to hear this because by this time, my son had been taking these things for about 3 months. I stopped giving my son (5) the items from Amazon immediately, and sent them back.

There were many orders issued separately with various order numbers. I returned them in a box with copies of my order numbers, but also took a pic of the opened box before I sealed it, and I took a pic of the UPS return label for my records.

Amazon has only credited back for the Culturelly (137). They have not credited back for the fish oil, melatonin, or cal mag zinc supplement which should be around $700. It has literally been 1 full year of me fighting to get credited back to Achieva's account, so I can then have the items ordered again, but this time, direct from the vitamins manufacturers, NEVER AGAIN FROM AMAZON.

I call Amazon, or talk to reps via chat and am on with them no less than 1 hour. They finally claim to see my issue, they can see the photos I've sent, confirmation, but then at the end, they tell me because Achieva paid for the items, for security, they have to speak to someone from Achieva. I explain this to reps at Achieva (Jennifer Stover). She told me she called them, and was told there is nothing to credit.

How can I be told one thing by Amazon, they are ready to issue the credit but just need Achieva to verify the account for security, then when (IF) achieva calls, nothing!

I myself have Multiple Sclerosis and dealing with this nightmare over the past year has been beyond stressful, aggrevating and to me is illegal. My CHILD was taking what may have been a fake placebo. I do not want to be a whistleblower but what else is a mother to do?? I just want what my son is entitled to, and now because of this nightmare, I do want pain and suffering for the hours I have spent trying to get this resolved over the past year."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-15-2018 — Achieva Family Trust places order on behalf of John McKinney
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Amazon.Com (Headquarters) Hide
  • Apr 03, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • These are photos of the items I sent back to Amazon, including a copy of the receipt which shows the weight of the items. 23lbs. I was only credited back for the few boxes of culturelle, $137 There were 8 unopened boxes of Carlsons Finest Fish Oil. Those cost around $47 each. Amazon should be ashamed of themselves making a customer go through this for 1 full year

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Returned items Mar 13, 2019 $700.00
2. Pay me for my time: Year of being given the run around, emotional strain on a person with MS Mar 13, 2019 $10,000.00
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 13, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $10,714.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Amazon.Com (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 04-11-2019
    Did you use Amazon's list and packing insert? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 03-27-2019
    Were supplements guaranteed and did you have an RMA? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim