Public Mediation

Francoise North vs. Xlibris Press

  • 75% of recovery offered for best resolution
F. N. vs. Xlibris Press
1663 S Liberty Dr Ste 200, Bloomington, Indiana, 47403-5161, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1140641
    • Amount Involved: 2,463.08
    • Filed On: Jul 11, 2017
    • Posted On: Jul 22, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
" children book published  pd big money for it the editing was not done ( as)( can we go too( its )reads can we got too the got is broken english.At the presentt time I have 35 books w/ 2 two typos errors in each one can not sell any of them. my money was used to make them( big money ) I paid them to do a job they did not pd me.
The publishing XLIBRIS 1888 795 4274  the company should be expunge( shoddy crappy work)
Francoise north Bryan, Oh 43506
ID 762362 proget number"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-04-2017 — started Publishing Book|Xlibris
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Publishing Price Aug 25, 2017 $2,463.08
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 25, 2017 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 25, 2017 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 25, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : $2,498.05
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Xlibris Press. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Forrest Peters On 09-11-2017
    Xlibris should correct typos and replace books printed so far if contract included editing package More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Jim Wicks (1782 points) — Former Atip Intern, Occasional Contributor And Moderator
  • On: 09-11-2017
  • To the claimant.  Can you clarify: do you mean to offer 75% of the recovery amount (up to $2,498) as a reward for helping resolve your case? That's what it says on your claim.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Currently helping with this claim
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim