Public Mediation

T.M. vs. Tom Nails In North Versailles, Pa

Tom Nails infected my finger, caused pain, suffering and change of shape

T. M. vs. Tom Nails In North Versailles, Pa
1746 Greensburg Ave, North Versailles, Pennsylvania, 15137, United States
Amount Involved: $15,000.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1546107
    • Amount Involved: 15,000.00
    • Filed On: Jan 10, 2022
    • Posted On: Jan 21, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I went to Tom Nails on 10/17/21 because my usual place was closed.  I got a gel nail fill and while Tina was doing my nails she knicked my cuticle on my left middle finger.  It hurt very bad, I flinched my hand.  She lowly muddled a "sorry" and continued. Now this nail place is not my usual, as I mentioned, but a few years ago, when I lived closer, I used to go there from time to time and they were always known for being very rough on the cuticles.  My cousin and I joked about how we always leave Tom's bleeding.  In fact, when Tina hurt my finger, afterwards I inquired about the former worker they had there named Van because it reminded me of her because she ALWAYS would knick my cuticles, make them bleed, and she would always apply nail glue to the spot to stop the bleeding which was part of the reason I stopped going there.  My finger started to get hot and very sore  The next morning I woke up to a swollen, nasty looking nail that was leaking pus. I soaked my finger in warm water and salt for days.  I ended up going to my PCP for another reason and showed her my finger (this is now 10/27/21 and my finger was still swollen and hurt and my nailbed looked off-centered).  This place cleary does not properly clean and sanitize their tools.  I was not able to get my nails done (never again there) until almost 2 months later plus my nail tech (usual one) noticed how my finger seemed a little lopsided. I told him what happend and he agred that Tom Nails probably does not not disinfect their tools properly, dangerous, especially now during a pandemic.  "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-17-2021 — Nails done @ Tom's, North Versailles PA
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Finger Injury compensation based on PA Laws Jan 25, 2022 $15,000.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 25, 2022 $14.99
3. Other – Physical delivery charges Jan 25, 2022 $4.99
Cash total : $15,019.98
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Tom Nails In North Versailles, Pa. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim