Public Mediation

My Claim vs. My Career IT LLC

D. H. vs. Mycareerit Llc
1733 W Lane Ave, Columbus, Ohio, 43221-3341, United States
Amount Involved: $2,250.00
Complaint(s): Salary / Benefit issue
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6800882
    • Amount Involved: 2,250.00
    • Filed On: May 16, 2022
    • Posted On: May 27, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Salary / Benefit issue
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Franklin County Small Claim Case # 2022 CVI 016815 - filed on 6/3/2022:

I signed a one-year contract to work as an instructor/instructional designer for My Career IT LLC (email addresses aali@mycareerit.org and info@mycareerit.org). The effective date of that contract was 2-14-2022 and the end date of that contract was 2-1-2023. The terms of the contract specify that I was to be paid $2250.00 on a monthly basis as a 1099 independent contractor. I received the initial payment for the period of 2-14-2022 through 3-14-2022. However, I did not receive that payment until 4-4-2022 via check number 1073.

I have not yet received a payment for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022. (Today is 5-28-2022.) I received an email from My Career IT LLC on 5-4-2022 which stated that the contract was being terminated early. In addition to the payment of $2250.00 for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022, I am also owed a prorated payment for the period of 4-14-2022 through 5-4-2022. The amount of that prorated payment is $1500.00. (The prorated payment has been calculated as follows: There are 30 days in the month of April. The period of 4-14-2022 through 5-4-2022 is 20 days. 20 days divided by 30 days = 0.66666667. $2250.00 multiplied by 0.66666667 = $1500.00.) If this complaint goes all the way to court, I am seeking the following damages: $2250.00 for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022 + $1500.00 for the period of 4-14-2022 through 5-4-2022 (subtotal = 3750.00) + court costs + interest.

In order to settle this issue without requiring a court appearance, I will accept payment in the amount of $2250.00 for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022 as full payment. Therefore, I would waive the $1500.00 payment for the period of 4-14-2022 through 5-4-2022, the court costs, and interest. As long as I receive a valid payment in the amount of $2250.00 at least a couple of weeks prior to the initial court date, I will cancel this small claims case. Otherwise, I am seeking full damages.

I have a copy of the signed contract, as well as a copy of an email in which My Career IT LLC stated that my payment of $2250.00 for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022 would be paid. However, I have yet to receive that payment."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Payment for the period of 3-14-2022 through 4-14-2022 May 27, 2022 $2,250.00
Cash total : $2,250.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from MyCareerIT LLC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim