Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Jp Morgan Chase Bank

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
O. L. vs. Jp Morgan Chase & Co. (Headquarters)
270 Park Ave Fl 12, New York, New York, 10017-7924, United States
Amount Involved: $8,000.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 5363010
    • Amount Involved: 8,000.00
    • Filed On: Nov 01, 2017
    • Posted On: Nov 12, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I received a check for $2000 for the sale of used furniture.
I went to my local Chase branch and before depositing the check I asked the teller if the check was good and she replied yes , I asked her when will the check funds of the check clear and she replied the next day. I asked her again the same question and her answer was the same.
The next day I visited the same branch and I was told the funds were available so I made a withdrawal of cash and the next day my account was overdrawn because Chase said the check was ficticious. The end result is that I reimbursed cash to the person who bought the furniture from me for the furniture I was selling.
How can a bank tell you a check cleared and the funds are available so you make a decision based on that and then the bank goes back and says I am sorry but the check was no good?
I am thinking of filing legal action against Chase for neglect. I am sure there are thousands of people who have gone through this and lost money so perhaps I can even file a class action lawsuit against Chase.
Yours Truly,
XXXXX"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-26-2015 — bank deposit
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Eg.: Two weeks of missed work Nov 16, 2017 $2,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: returned check Nov 15, 2017 $2,000.00
3. Refund: other Oct 24, 2017 $2,000.00
4. returned check Nov 16, 2017 $2,000.00
5. Other – Copy claim to regulators Oct 24, 2017 $14.99
6. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 24, 2017 $14.99
7. Other – Physical delivery charges Oct 24, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : $8,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
J Petaluma commented
J Petaluma (Comment):
"Why did you reimburse cash to this person?"
 (2 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from JP Morgan Chase & Co. (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Steven Albright On 11-21-2017
    Banks have a responsibility to their customers to warn about overpayment scams More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim