Public Mediation

Edna Levy vs. James L. Pancallo, Jr, James L. Pancallo And Mark Pancallo

  • $100 cash reward offered for best resolution

NEGLIGENCE & IRRESPONSIBILITY BY MARK PANCALLO

E. L. vs. James L. Pancallo, Jr, James L. Pancallo And Mark Pancallo
3300 NE 36th St Apt 407, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 33308-6726 , United States
Amount Involved: $1,207.80
Complaint(s): Property damage or loss
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6894777
    • Amount Involved: 1,207.80
    • Filed On: Nov 15, 2019
    • Posted On: Nov 26, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Property damage or loss
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $100)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"ON FRIDAY OCTOBER 25, 2019, AT APPROXIMATELY MIDNIGHT (12:00 AM), I WOKE UP TO THE SOUND OF WATER COMING DOWN FROM MY BEDROOM BATHROOM CEILING.  IT LASTED AABOUT 15 MINUTES. THE WATER SPREAD OUT TO THE BEDROOM FLOOR.  THE WATER WAS COMING FROM THE APARTMENT ABOVE ME; I'M IN APT 307 AND THE PANCALLOS LIVE IN APT 407.  FAST FORWARDING TO SATURDAY AFTERNOON, AFTER PANIC THROUGHT THE NIGHT, MR. PANCALLO WOULD NOT LET THE PLUMBER AND THE RESTORATION COMPANY INTO HIS APT, EVEN THOUGH MANAGEMENT CALLED HIM TO DO SO.  ON MONDAY, HE STILL REFUSED TO LET A PLUMBER UP THERE AND ASSURED ALL OF US THAT THE SITUATION WAS RESOLVED.
I'VE BEEN IN COMMUNICATION WITH MARK PANCALLO, SON OF JAMES PANCALLO, FOR A FEW DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT, IN WHICH HE PROMISED HE WOULD WORK WITH ME REGARDING THE PAYMENT  OF DRYING MY CEILINGS -- BOTH BATHROOMS WERE AFFECTED.  WE BOTH DID NOT HAVE INSURANCE.  MARK REQUESTED I GET HIM TWO ESTIMATES OF THE COST OF THE RESTORATION.  WE AGREED HE WOULD COME DOWN TO PICK UP THE ESTIMATES ON TUESDAY, OCT 29, 2019 AT 8:00 PM.  HE NEVER CAME AND TEXTED ME THE FOLLOWING MORNING THAT HE FELL ASLEEP AND IF I CHOOSE TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION, THAT'S MY CHOICE.
I PAID WATER FLOODS RESTORATION LLC $1207.80 TO DRY UP MY CEILINGS WITH GREAT SUFFERING.  I COULDN'T SLEEP, AS THE NOISE IN THE APT FROM THE MACHINERY WAS EXTREME. 
PLEASE HELP ME RECOVER THAT MONEY."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages: COST OF DRYING CEILINGS Nov 29, 2019 $1,207.80
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Nov 29, 2019 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 29, 2019 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Nov 29, 2019 $11.99
Cash total : $1,249.77
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from James L. Pancallo, Jr, James L. Pancallo And Mark Pancallo. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim