Public Mediation

D.M. vs. Go Auto/Southtown Chrysler

D. M. vs. Go Auto/Southtown Chrysler
4404 - 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, T6K 4E7, Canada
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2143786
    • Amount Involved: 2,939.06
    • Filed On: Mar 28, 2020
    • Posted On: Apr 08, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Had an appontment on Oct 10, 2019 for some repair work under First Canadian Protection Plans that was purchased at the time of the sales on December 2,2017 for my 2015 F-150. During the inspection of  my 2015 F-150, the service department representative contacted me with the discovery that the brakes were needing to be replaced, along with the rotors. These repairs are not covered under the First Canadian Protection Plan (FCPP). The only covererage under FCPP was the repair of the front driver side bearing. At this time, I decided for Southtown Crysler to go ahead with these repairs, which came up to $2177.61 which I paid $1741.81 for the brakes and rotors.
The customer service from this representative was unethical and unprofessional from the time I dropped off my vehicle for repairs until my current situation. I had purchased this vehicle at this specific dealership that is under GoAuto as I thought that they would better assist me with all the issues I was having with this unit. Southtwn Chrysler did nothing assist myself as a customer that paid $75,810.84 for a vehicle that had many issues at time of sale.
Not to long after, I was employed 12hrs from my home and began notiing that the front driver side that they did majority of the repairs on began to make noises. It was very hard for me to make the time to take the vehicle back to Edmonton AB at this time due to the high demand of my position as a Social Worker. 
I finally made contact with Southtown Chrysler and made an appointment for February 14, 2020 with a different representative. As the appointment came closer, the lady I dealt with in October called me with poor customer service stating that "they will not take responsiblity for any damages caused by ownership". Yet they were the only ones to have replaced all brakes and rotors. I was unable to make appointment that day  due to work and I rescheduled for February 17, 2020. The day I was to take my truck to Edmonton from my residence which is 109 kms away, my brakes on the front driver side decided to fly out from my rim as I approaching a T intersection. This was someting that I had never seen or of in my entire life. This could have cause my family and myself serious injury. At this time I called Southtown Chrysler and spoke with the same unethical representative with no assistance or accountability for what just happened. I continued to deal with this representative and there was no help or sympathy at all that my famly could have been harmed or seriously hurt. 
 
I gave them time to try reach out, but there has been no response or contact by them at all. I finally decided to take it to a nearby Ford dealership on March 24 2020 to pay for the repairs myself as I need my vehicle. These repairs cost me another $947.25. The Ford dealership found that the cause of failure was due to inproper installment.This is the reason I am reaching out to People Claim due to the severity of this case. I have all documents required as evidence to these claims."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-10-2019 — 1st Appointment date
  • 02-14-2020 — 2nd Appointment date
  • 03-24-2020 — Ford repairs and conclusion
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: missed hours of work Oct 24, 2019 $250.00
2. Damages: cost of repairs Mar 26, 2020 $2,689.06
3. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: rims and clear coat Mar 26, 2020 TBD*
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 24, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $2,954.05*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Go Auto/Southtown Chrysler. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 06-02-2020
    If the brakes that Go Auto/Southtown Chrysler installed FELL OFF, then obviously they need to reimburse you!!!!! More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 04-13-2020
    Per the facts given (and lack of response) Go Auto/Southtown Chrysler appears to be guilty of gross negligence by its repair department and should compensate claimant for repairs and missed work. It should also find out what went wrong so that it doesn't endanger future customers More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim