Public Mediation

Gesina C vs. Essaysurfer

Major Screw-up by EssaySurfer-I need help!

G. C. vs. Essaysurfer 1-866-806-0016
Mailing address obscured - see notice, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4376922
    • Amount Involved: 1,521.95
    • Filed On: Mar 13, 2021
    • Posted On: Mar 24, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Rude or Unprofessional Behavior
      • Incompetence
      • Negligence
  • Notice: EssaySurfer does not provide a mailing address and specifically asks its security seal company, Varnop, to hide it. "Address is kept hidden at owner's discretion." We do not recommend doing business with any company that does not provide a mailing address.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
" I went online and ordered two writing papers from this company name EsaaySurfer on July 17 2020 and I paid a total amount of $ 221.95. They took my money and did not provide the paper I paid for. I did the work myself and I was given an extension by my school for a week to do the work when Essaysurfer company had over a month to do the work. I almost failed my classes and I have to take a week off from work without pay to do the work to prevent from falling my both classes. I have been trying to contact the customer service to get my money back at first they agree to give me back my money after taking all their time until a few weeks ago and said they changed their mind. This company is not a trusted company. I have been asking to speak to the manager or customer services I was not allowed. I was told to send only emails for communication and I send over 100 emails and no one calls me to resolve the issue. I tried to add reviews online I did get a reply that someone would contact me and never did. Please help me to resolve this issue to get my money back. The company is not doing the job advertised on the website. EssaySurfer is collecting people's money and send junk stuff that is unrelated to work paid to keep people money. The company is a fraud and scam. The company also uses the people who work there to provide positive reviews to deceive people. The company is an online company, I ask for an address and would not provide it. The company email address is care@essaysurfer.com and website essaysurfer.com, phone number is 1-866-806-0016. Please help!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-17-2020 — Writing paper
  • 07-21-2020 — Writing paper
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Miss a week work Mar 13, 2021 $800.00
2. Refund: Writing paper paid for Mar 19, 2021 $221.95
3. For pain, stress and sufferings and increase anxiety during the period of the event Mar 19, 2021 $500.00
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 13, 2021 $14.99
Cash total : $1,536.94
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Essaysurfer 1-866-806-0016. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 03-29-2021
    Report this company to the FBI. This is no different at all to the fraud perpetrated in the college admissions scandal. The FBI can compel them to turn over all their records.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Elizabeth Johns On 03-29-2021
    EssaySurfer should refund $221.95 plus pay $50 for expenses. Claimant is asking too much, but EssaySurfer’s lack of response says a lot about company ethics and responsiveness.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 03-29-2021
    EssaySurfer is a company that talks people into cheating, so it isn't surprising that it will also happily cheat customers More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim