Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Doctor Kurt Merkel

J. D. vs. Dr. Kurt Merkel
1 Terry Hill Ln, Saint Louis, Missouri, 63131-2422 , United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Claim revised to correct original information 3/4/21

I had a partial knee replacement done on September 24th 2019 right knee. The Doctor was Kurt Dwight Merkel. Over a period of time went to see Doctor Kurt Merkel about my knee, on January 8th 2020. Told me it was okay. Went again on February 24th 2020 Doctor Merkel looked at it again, told me the same thing. Went to see Doctor Kurt Merkel a third time in February to check my knee, it was really bothering me compared to the last two visits. Doctor Kurt Merkel told his assistant Bill Merkel to take care of me. If he would have looked at it then and caught this situation would not have happened.

His nurse Bill Andel told me he did not have time for this. Sent a letter to Doctor Kurt Merkel about his rude matter. Over a period of time went to see Doctor Matthew Bradley about my situation. On December 9 2020 he took a sample of fluid from my leg. The report came, it was infected over a year. Had to get my leg operated on Dec 15 2020.

I am asking for compensation in the amount of $100,000 for my suffering and the doctor's negligence on his part.

And I cannot get my medical records from SSM Health. I just want January 2020 thru April 2020 to confirm my office visits.

Claim updated 3/24/21


From: xxx
Sent: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 4:56 PM
To: xxx
Subject: Follow-up




Hi, Ann i am still trying too get my medical records. Did everything you told me-to do. The only way i can get them is through you. As stated i only want from January 2020 thru February 2020. That is when i seen the doctor Kurt Merkel. The first two times nothing was found. But my knee was really getting to bother me on the last visit. Again doctor Kurt Merkel gave a direct order to his nurse Bill Andel to look at my knee and told me he did not have time for me.. I even waited some time too tell the one of the other nurses i was hurting. After a few days i wrote a letter too the office to complain of his treatment of me. If you can get a copy of that letter too see for your self. If you do please send me one. Since it is a Federal Law i am in my rights too have what i asked for. As this drags on so do the write ups of how SSM on People Claim of how i was treated. A lot of people read it. Might take a while but the word spreads. Have A nice day.

Subject: RE: Follow-up

I am sorry, Mr. xxx, but I cannot send the records to you. I have no authority to do so and I do not have the capability to do so either.


xxxx
Claims Specialist Senior

SSM Health

10101 Woodfield Lane

St. Louis, MO 63132

xxxx

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Leg May 01, 2021 $100,000.00
2. Other – Physical delivery charges May 01, 2021 $16.98
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Dr. Kurt Merkel to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $100,016.98
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Anne Mardis commented
Anne Mardis (Comment):
"This case was reviewed on behalf of Bill Andel. This claim was denied as there is no evidence that the allegations are true. Dr. Merkel is not insured by SSM. Dr. Merkel's insurance company should respond. I have been dealing directly with Mr. Dangos and have given him information on how to request his medical records."
 (19 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Dr. Kurt Merkel. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 03-07-2021
    Re-file your complaint against SSM Health. SSM should provide claimant with medical records as required by federal law More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim