Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Caleb Walsh, Denise Walsh, Marco Kozlowski, "Red Lighthouse Management Co."

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution
M. A. vs. Caleb Walsh, Denise Walsh, Marco Kozlowski, "Red Lighthouse Management Co."
710 Thompson Ave, Maitland, Florida, 32751-5321, United States
Amount Involved: $796.00
Complaint(s): Salary / Benefit issue
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"I was hired by a representative of Caleb Walsh in November 2017 to preform repairs on mobile homes in a park in Chipley FL he, his wife and his friends own/operate. There are 5 people involved on thier end. Caleb and his wife Denise (AKA Lexi) are the ones who were directly dealt with. Marco is co-owner of "red Lighthoues Management Co. The repairs included many tasks from working with plugged and leaking sewage lines, rotted floor replacement, repairing water lines,replacing light fixtures and switches, installing missing doors and re-alighning existing doors, repairing severly damaged walls, and many other tasks. 3 units were brought to rentable status and 5 units that were already rented were brought to usable status. They hide behind over 30 corporations (some corporations own others) and several fictious names. I was paid $100.00 toward my pay on or about Nov. 28th still oweing me $12.00, $560.00 for the second week with $224 for the third week totaling $796.00 owed for work performed. On January 19 Caleb responded with a text message asking for an email stating money owed and work done. He promised to respond quickly but now refuses to respond... They are doing this in 4 states including FL where this has happened to me. Caleb Walsh has been bragging about buying over "500 Doors" in less than a year. They are collecting rent money while scamming workers. The units are being rented without stoives or refrigerators  even though the rental agreemens claims they will provide them. I personally even loaned a refrigerator to a tennant with 3 kids because she had nothing... Some units were rented with open electrical wiring to people with young kids. I am only asking to get paid for my time that they authorized totaling $796.00"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Caleb Walsh, Denise Walsh, Marco Kozlowski, "Red Lighthouse Management Co." Hide
  • Jan 27, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Time sheets that were turned in. This has been more than 30 days with them refusing to pay for work performed.

  • Jan 30, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Some of the companies associated with Caleb and his address:
    RED LIGHTHOUSE MANAGEMENT CO.
    ONTARIO REAL PROPERTY PARTNERS, LLC
    AT WILL EVENTS, LLC
    JOHNRUTH CAPITAL, INC.
    SEMINOLE RESERVE LLC
    FAST TIME PLUMBING
    FLORIDA 4 SALE
    Chilliwack, LLC
    Mhp Financial Group, Inc
    Luxury Home Solutions, Inc.
    UPPER MIDWEST, LLC
    PARKS MANAGEMENT LLC
    Sxmw LLC
    Ayers Rock Capital Management Corp
    Real Estate Education Mastery, LLC

  • Feb 08, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • As of 2-8-2018 there has been NO attempt to pay wages owed. Caleb did bring in workers from another state to continue the work about a week ago. The new workers openly drink beer while they work...
    There are still tenants with partly working stoves and some with no refrigerator although the rental agreement states they will provide BOTH.
    Known phone numbers :(321)236-0352 (727) 487-1746 (855) 862-8837
    Another address: 127 W FAIRBANKS AVE PMB 242 WINTER PARK, FL 32789

  • Feb 08, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • More contact information about Caleb...
    https://www.facebook.com/calebwalsh
    https://www.facebook.com/JohnRuthCapital/
    https://www.facebook.com/realdenisewalsh

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Pay me for my time: Pay owed Feb 11, 2018 $796.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 11, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $810.99
  • 3
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Katie Eberly commented
Katie Eberly (Comment):
"Not only does Caleb own us money for managing and doing maintenance on his property in Columbus ga but he also ignores the lawsuit against him for my injuries that occurred on his property."
 (10 months ago)
Reply
Katie Eberly commented
Katie Eberly (Comment):
"Not only does Caleb own us money for managing and doing maintenance on his property in Columbus ga but he also ignores the lawsuit against him for my injuries that occurred on his property."
 (10 months ago)
Reply
Aubrey Bone commented
Aubrey Bone (Comment):
"Take your story to the news media. Defendants are getting visibility in several parts of the US as negligent owners."
 (2 years ago)
Reply
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I do not know this party or incident

    "These are complete false statements and bonafide slander. Myself or any entity connected with me has never hired this individual. My organization is professional and would never hire someone without paperwork to back it up. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by becky beerman On 04-26-2020
    I completely agree with the complainant. Caleb Walsh and all of his various entities are nothing but a front and a scam for Caleb and his family to make quick easy money without doing anything but destroying others lives. Caleb bought a hotel in Chanute, KS during the summer of 2019. He hired multiple different managers and all of them quit. In February of 2020 Caleb's partner Joshua Mance contacted me via phone after finding my resume on Indeed and offered me the job as the GM of the Walsh Hotel in Chanute, KS. He never informed me that he was going through bankruptcy or any issues. My husband and I relocated to KS from another state for the job. Caleb was supposed to be at the property when I arrived but I never seen him till almost 3 weeks later. The hotel was in a disarray and I was the only staff member. When I finally met him he only stayed for about 16 hrs provided no training. A couple weeks after Caleb left the previous owner arrived at the property with the police to inform me Caleb had went bankrupt and no longer owned the hotel. I was in tears as my husband and I had given up 2 good jobs, a house, a vehicle, and friends to move to KS for this job. Also, part of the arrangement was my housing was included in salary so I lived at the property. When the previous owner arrived to take back over the hotel my husband and I were at a possibility of being not only jobless but also homeless and having nothing. I called Caleb and he started everything was fine he was keeping the hotel and I'd have documentation in a couple hrs. Needless to say I never heard from or seen Caleb again. He didn't pay me my final paycheck and to this day has not replied to any of my texts or calls. Thankfully the previous owner seeing how great of a job my husband and I were doing kept us as manager and maintenance and provided housing and has actually paid us with a substantial pay raise in comparison to Caleb. Word of advice is to never trust anything linked to Caleb Walsh he is a con-artist that only cares for his pocketbook and no one else's wellbeing. For those who don't believe me or for Caleb if you want to dispute this like you did the other claimant I have the payroll documents and new hire paperwork proving I worked for you. I also have the court documents proving you went bankrupt and failed to pay your bills. To Caleb Walsh just man up because karma is real and one day it could be you losing everything from your scams.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Cindy Shipp On 03-30-2020
    He is still doing this and has continued to take advantage of ppl that he hires to work for him as well as ppl that rent from him. We are fighting him as well and retained a lawyer to do it
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by J S On 03-05-2018
    The claim seems fair. Assuming M.A. is not paid he should US Department of Labor at one of the following offices in Florida: U.S. Department of Labor ESA Wage & Hour Division Fort Lauderdale Area Office Federal Building, Room 408 299 East Broward Blvd. Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301-1976 Phone: (954) 356-6896 Fax: (954) 356-7920 U.S. Department of Labor ESA Wage & Hour Division Jacksonville District Office 3728 Phillips Highway Suite 219 Jacksonville, FL 32207-6880 Phone: (904) 232-2489 Fax: (904) 232-3114 U.S. Department of Labor ESA Wage & Hour Division Miami District Office Sunset Center 10300 Sunset Drive, Room 255 Miami, FL 33173-3038 Phone: (305) 598-6607 Phone: (305) 596-9874 Fax: (305) 279-8393 U.S. Department of Labor ESA Wage & Hour Division Orlando Area Office Commodore Building Suite 155 3444 McCrory Place Orlando, FL 32803-3712 Phone: (407) 648-6471 Fax: (407) 648-6094 U.S. Department of Labor ESA Wage & Hour Division Tampa District Office Austin Laurel Building 4905 W. Laurel Avenue, Suite 300 Tampa, FL 33607-3838 Phone: (813) 288-1242 Fax: (813) 288-1240
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim