Public Mediation

Larry Albritton vs. Bedrock Media , Llc

  • 25% of recovery offered for best resolution
L. A. vs. Bedrock Media Llc - Phoenix Az
6619 N 19th Ave Ste C, Phoenix, Arizona, 85015-1631, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1052805
    • Amount Involved: 1,500.00
    • Filed On: Aug 15, 2018
    • Posted On: Aug 26, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Unfulfilled promises
      • Failure to honor promises
      • "This feels like a scam to me."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I had Bedrock to build me a web page,that they say is selling through Amazon, i was to get a lot of traffic and be able to list and sell what i wanted in the back door of the site.i have over $2000 invested with them.i was told to save about 20% of my income so i could upgrade ,when it come time to pay my fees and keep going,I First talked to a Mr.ware who promise the world,and said i could thank him later,so as time went on,i wasn't getting paid on the 15 th like they said .Then i started talking to Dave Thomas,which seem like a good man,And he was good alright at smoothing thing over,so you would feel better and keep going,every time i talked to him he would say you have a check,i saw it and i would get a little check for very little,but since 12/27/17 i have got 3 check, and the last time i talked to Dave Thomas,was about 3 month ago,and he said that don't worry about the renewal i will take care of you.See when you renew it cost more and they say you get more traffic,but you are told that you will make enough to take care of the renewal if you save 20% in your pay pal account of what they say you will make.I didn't make enough to do nothing and now they want answer their phone or email, I have a paper where they said they would buy my web page for $500,which is less than i paid,they sent me a letter to sign and had no return address, i finally got in touch with Rachel and told that they had lied to me so much that i would send when i got my check,I also told her what i was told,about what i would make,and what all i had,and that was what Mr.Ware told me.They said that is why Mr.Ware don't work here anymore,that is admitting he lie to me but they want do anything about it,I was lied to from Bedrock no matter who they should be responsible for their actions,i paid them in good faith that i was being told the truth or i never would have paid them.I paid $1500 with pay pal and over $2000 in all and i feel they scam me and i should get at least what i paid with paypal $1500,this is a scam and something should be done,I am disable and need my money,please help if you can.
Thanks
Larry Albritton"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Bedrock Media Llc - Phoenix Az Hide
  • Aug 17, 2018, Bedrock Media LLC - Phoenix AZ (responding party) added:
  • Per our terms of service contract our refund policy is a 3 day money back. This online business isnt a get rich over night program. Larry needs to continue to keep up with his online business he can be successful.

  • Aug 17, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I have been thanking,and talking to my Att. Mr Collins,Since i have tape of my and Mr.ware conversation that my case is worth more than 250.00 less than i paid just for my web page,not counting what i paid for traffic,that was another 1500.00 with pay pal ,i was lied to big time and if you give me 500.00 for my page you will make another 250.00 off of someone like me,I was promise a check every month the 15th,didn't happen,if you want to keep this from being all over the internet,send me a 1000.00 which is less than i have invested in a lie,and never here from me again.i am not giving up.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: web page Aug 30, 2018 $1,500.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 30, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 30, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 30, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $1,534.97
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with no explanation. This claim will remain posted until resolved.
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 08-31-2018
    I can get you 25,000 unique online traffic visitors in about 10 minutes with a VPN or two and a boiler room in Bangalore - or a bunch of kids earning extra money at night. Will those visitors result in sales? Heck no! More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim