Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Zulily

J. L. vs. Zulily
2601 Elliott Ave Ste 200, Seattle, Washington, 98121-1389, United States
Amount Involved: $39.97
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4658770
    • Amount Involved: 39.97
    • Filed On: Aug 11, 2016
    • Posted On: Sep 07, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I have shopped at Zulily for several years I buy all my clothes and grandchildrens clothes also, in the past if you received something that you didn't order or didn't fit or was damaged they would refund you money without having to return it or give you a store credit, recently they have changed their policy, anything you purchased over $25.00 had to be returned, today I called I had two different orders placed at different times 1 was for $14.99 and the other was for $18.99 and they considered these 1 payment because together they came to over $25.00. They would not consider that they were placed at different times, if I had called them in separately they would have refunded me or store credit. I think was very unfair I am disabled with stage 4 COPD and cannot walk any further than to feet so I am unable to go to the post office and I have spent thousands of dolllars with this company. I believe I was treated unfairly, they should have told me to return them separately keeping with their policy. I would not have returned them together if I had known this."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-11-2016 — did not explain their change properly
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. return costs of items plus fees Sep 21, 2016 $39.97
Cash total : $39.97
Help resolve this case.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Do you agree with the claimant’s terms?
Offer History
Sep 06, 2016
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Zulily
Sep 06, 2016
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Zulily
Sep 06, 2016
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Zulily
Aug 11, 2016
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Zulily
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.