DISCOVERY WYNDHAM REF: ;651112147, ALSO MEMBER # 201288216 WITH WYNDHAM VACATION RESORTS, INC. : $29.80

    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 7512327
    • Amount Involved: $29.80
    • Filed On: Jun 23, 2012
    • Posted On: Jul 04, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Notice: All claims not marked as closed as of 12/09/15 re-mailed to: Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc Mr. Franz S. Hanning 6277 Sea Harbor Drive Orlando, FL, 32821-8043 If you are the claimant, and the company contacted you personally to resolve this issue, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com, to ensure that the claim is properly closed. If you are the respondent, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com if you need assistance.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward

Claimant's opinion:

WYNDHAM VACATION RESORTS, INC START A PROGRAM WITH LITTLE CHANGE TO THE TITLE LIKE , IN THIS CASE, WYNDHAM VACATION RESORTS DISCOVERY AND GET THE CLIENTS WHO ALREADY HAVE PROPERTIES WITH WYNDHAM VACATION RESORTS, INC. TO INVEST INTO MORE BUT IF THERE IS ANY PROBLEMS OR QUESTIONS WITH DISCOVERY W.D.R. , THEY DO NOT WANT TO ADDRESS THAT AND LEAVE YOU HANGING. SO, THEN, YOU ASK THEM TO STOP THE AUTOMATIC PAYMENTS BECAUSE YOU CAN'T REACH THE ORIGINAL SALESPERSON WHO TRIED TO SELL IT AND NOBODY ELSE SEEMS TO REFER YOU TO 4-5 DIFF PHONE # AND NOBODY SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.

TODAY, I GET THIS DEBT COLLECTION LETTER FROM DISCOVERY COLLECTIONS FOR $191.50 WHEN I WAS LED TO BELIEVE IN THIS CONTRACT THAT I CAN STOP THE PAYMENT ANYTIME BECAUSE IT WAS AN OPTION. I STARTED THIS LAST JUNE BECAUSE I WAS TOLD THAT BY PAYING INTO DISCOVERY ACCOUNT FOR 1 YR WITH SOME MONEY DOWN, I HAVE THE OPTION TO BUY INTO ANOTHER LUCRATIVE COMPANY IN THE DISNEY RESORT. I DID THIS BECAUSE THEY DID NOT SEND THIS OPTION OF INVESTING TO MY EMAIL ADDRESS BUT TO MY PARTNER'S EMAIL. I WANTED TO GET OUT OF MY TIME SHARE AND TO MOSTLY ANY ASSOCIATION WITH WYNDHAM COMPANY. THIS PARENT COMPANY OF WYDHAM VACATION RESORTS, INC. HAS BEEN A TOTAL NIGHTMARE, ONE SURPRISE AFTER ANOTHER TO GOUCH MONEY AND LESS AND LESS OPTIONS FOR SO CALLED EVEN THE PRIVILIGED PLATINUM MEMBERS WITH "VIP STATUS". I HAVE TRIED TO GET A WEEK RESERVATION IN THE SAME RESORT WHEN I KNOW FOR A FACT, ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE FOR RENT TO NON-MEMBERS, BUT PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO HAVE ALREADY PAID THE FULL AMOUNT (CLOSE TO $150,000 BETWEEN MY PARTNER AND I) INTO THE MEMBERSHIP CAN'T BECAUSE RENTING TO ME AT THIS POINT DOES NOT MEAN ANY FURTHER FIANANCIAL BENEFITS FOR THEM. SO, THEY START THESE LAME PROGRAMS LIKE DISCOVERY WYNDHAM VACATION RESORTS AND TRICK PEOPLE.
I AM A PHYSICIAN WHO HAS BEEN THROUGH SOME SERIOUS MEDICAL ISSUES AND TIME OFF OF WORK AND LOT OF FINANCIAL HARDSHIPS FOR ALMOST 2 YRS AND NOW WORKING PARTIME BARELY MAKING MY BILLS BUT THEY HAVE RUINED MY CREDIT SCORE ALREADY AND THEY ARE CONTINUING TO DO THIS.
I CAN'T BELIEVE I LIVE IN AMERICA-- I BELIEVE IN THE TRUTH AND THE JUSTICE- I AM TRYING TO GO BY THE PROPER CHANNELS, BUT THIS HAS THE POTENTIAL FOR A BIG LAWSUIT AND LOT OF INNOCENT PEOPLE LOOSING THEIR JOBS WITH THE COMPANY. SO, PLEASE, WHAT EVER YOU HAVE TO DO, KEEP ME INFORMED, I HAVE ALL THE PAPERWORK AND MY DOCUMENTATION OF CONVERSATIONS AND TIME INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY.

What Claimant Wants

  • Claimant agrees to resolve this matter under the following proposed terms of settlement.
  • Status: In Negotiation
    This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
  • Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc is asked to agree and settle or make a good-faith counteroffer, offer a rebuttal, or request additional information.
Cash
What By When How Much
1. Copy claim to regulators Jul 08, 2012 $14.95
2. Include public posting fee Jul 08, 2012 $7.95
3. Physical delivery charges Jul 08, 2012 $6.90
Non Cash
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: ONE MILLION POINTS TIME SHARE DEED AND DISAPPEARNCE OF DISCOVERY WYNDHAM ACCOUNT WITH FULL $ COMPENSATION THAT I ALREADY SPEND ON THIS DISCOVERY ACCOUNT. Jul 08, 2012
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Cash total : $29.80
Non-cash: 1 items
  • Unfair
  • 5
  • Very Fair
Rate claimant's terms of settlement
Cash
What By When How Much
1. Copy claim to regulators Jul 08, 2012 $14.95
2. Include public posting fee Jul 08, 2012 $7.95
3. Physical delivery charges Jul 08, 2012 $6.90
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Wyndham Vacation Resorts, Inc to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Cash total : $29.80
  • Unfair
  • 5
  • Very Fair
Rate claimant's terms of settlement
Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

Make money helping people resolve complaints

Sign up for Free
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.