Resolve a dispute - It's FREE
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints against businesses, professionals, government agencies, or individuals by exposing bad business practices and unfair treatment. Aggrieved parties are invited to use PeopleClaim's dispute resolution process free of charge or choose premium options that may help resolve disputes faster. Learn more

Claim #1010823 against: USAA Insurance

Customer / Client VS. USAA Insurance

9800 Fredrickburg Rd, San Antonio, Texas, 78288, United States

IN NEGOTIATION

Claimant Seeks:

View All Demands

Show more claim details

Claim NO...#1010823

This is claim 1 of 1 by claimant

Filed: Jul 05, 2012
Posted: Jul 16, 2012

Get Help:

Online Dispute Resolution Services

Resolve a dispute with this party Resolve a dispute with someone else
All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

The Complaint


What happened

Claimant's opinion: I was injured in Iraq in 2007 and my home was damaged by wind hail and water and was vandalized/burglarized in 2009 while I was still in rehab. I have completed all repairs out of pocket by summer of 2011 and spent my life savings doing it. I spent over $65,000.00 of my savings. They claim to to take care of soldiers but they simply do not do as they advertise. Also their left hand does not know what their right hand is doing, in Military Te

  • Negligence causing harm

Claimant's opinion: They have certainly caused grief and concern to my family and others. I am joining a group of military persons and the concerns and sign to have them not use the military as their back drop for t


 

Claimant's opinion: They're ripping other folks off, too.


 

Jul 05, 2012, Claiming party added:

USAA is just not doing as they advertize

Jul 05, 2012, Claiming party added:

My narrative and story July 05, 2012

Greetings,
I was deployed to Iraq in 2006 and was permately combat injured March 22nd 2007 in Iraq be an explosive device. I was in medical hold at Fort hood Texas then moved to Keesler/ Sonny Montgomery Medical Center and the admitted to Martin Army Community Hospital at Fort Benning for rehab and other therapy. Was med retired by the Army 100% disabled.
During the time period from my deployment to present my home and other structers were damaged by wind, hail, and water. I had payed faithfully all my premiums. I have spent my life savings of over $65,000.00 for repairs and USAA has been really been absent for taking care of this soldier and his immediate needs. I have been home for one year and six months. I have had to file a chaper 13 protection because they have been dragging thier feet since last summer of 2011. Policey number 019636291/92A.
I also believe they also have commited advertizing fruad saying they take care of military and should cease from riding on our coat tails. They are in violation of the disabilities act statute #508 and #504 pretty sure due to my situation and disabilities. They were fully informed of my disabilities in 2008 and 2009 and 2010 and 2011.
Its sad when your insurance company is almost putting me and me family under a bridge living because they are who they are, just plain Idiots.
Darrell ********

Expand

Attached Exhibits

  • 111631_634770914002371442_94756.doc View
  • Review View

What Claimant Wants

Terms under which USAA Insurance can satisfy this claimant

Status:In negotiation

Claimant's Terms of Settlement to USAA Insurance

Jul 05, 2012

Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Damages: wind,water, hail damages Jul 15, 2012 $65,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: missing cabinets Jul 15, 2012 $31,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 6,0000 plus hours Jul 15, 2012 $24,000.00
4. Monetary item(s) with amount(s) to be determined: roofs,cars, sanity Jul 15, 2012 $0.00
5. MAC Fees Jul 15, 2012 $14.95
6. Include public posting fee Jul 15, 2012 $7.95
7. Physical delivery charges Jul 15, 2012 $2.99

Make Me Happy!


Claimant is open to an offer.
$120,025.89 Principal amount:

USAA Insurance's Response

USAA Insurance to Claimant 

Claim is declined by USAA Insurance for the following reason:


  • For another reason

    The issues presented by Sergeant Whited will be addressed through his complaint filed with the Alabama Department of Insurance.

Contact this claimant

Help Resolve This Case - Add Your Suggestion:

Rules for Submitting New Suggestion.
  1. Be constructive: Every suggestion is required to include a set of resolution terms both parties can agree to.
  2. Consider both parties: Your goal is to find a fair resolution that works for both sides.
  3. Be civil: No abusive language or bashing.
  4. Don't ask for up-votes: Let your suggestion speak for itself.
  5. Do NOT post personal information:

Add a Comment

Add your feedback.

Share this claim:
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim? »
  • How does PeopleClaim work? »
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim? »


San Antonio Businesses:  A-B C-D E-F G-H I-J K-L M-N O-P Q-R S-T U-V W-X Y-Z
Complaints against businesses, professionals and Individuals in: San Antonio