My Claim vs. USAA Insurance-Dispute-#1010823 : $120,025.89

  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward

Claimant's opinion:

I was injured in Iraq in 2007 and my home was damaged by wind hail and water and was vandalized/burglarized in 2009 while I was still in rehab. I have completed all repairs out of pocket by summer of 2011 and spent my life savings doing it. I spent over $65,000.00 of my savings. They claim to to take care of soldiers but they simply do not do as they advertise. Also their left hand does not know what their right hand is doing, in Military Terms ALL ATE UP. Where are they??????

What Claimant Wants

  • Claimant agrees to resolve this matter under the following proposed terms of settlement.
  • Status: In Negotiation
    This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
  • Usaa Insurance is asked to agree and settle or make a good-faith counteroffer, offer a rebuttal, or request additional information.
Cash
What By When How Much
1. Damages: wind,water, hail damages Jul 15, 2012 $65,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: missing cabinets Jul 15, 2012 $31,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 6,0000 plus hours Jul 15, 2012 $24,000.00
4. Monetary item(s) with amount(s) to be determined: roofs,cars, sanity Jul 15, 2012 $0.00
5. Copy claim to regulators Jul 15, 2012 $14.95
6. Include public posting fee Jul 15, 2012 $7.95
7. Physical delivery charges Jul 15, 2012 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites USAA Insurance to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Cash total : $120,025.89
  • Unfair
  • 5
  • Very Fair
Rate claimant's terms of settlement
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by Jennifer S. - On: 07/22/2012
  • As you have already filed a complaint with the Alabama Department of Insurance (ALDOI), and will be following up with that, I would definitely encourage you to look into the possibility of mediation which is offered through the ALDOI. If your damage is from storm or disaster related damage, you may be eligible for the state sponsored mediation program.

  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by Darrell W. - On: 07/16/2012
  • STOP USING OUR MEN AND WOMEN IN UNIFORM IN YOUR ADDS, ASAP

  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by Darrell W. - On: 07/16/2012
  • they are sending a Rep out tomorrow to meet on location. It took a year just to get them out here. Now its wait and see. We will know tomorrow what their going to do. My claim may be solved tomorrow or we are prepared to take it to the next level with your help and some very pesty attorney's. I do not like lawyers but today you can't get by with out them. Oh yea, their comments are and always will be seen through by us little folks as getting screwed and tatooed. They are the perpetrators and sending veterans to live under bridges and they do know how to play their games. Their ajusters are trained to do the dance also, screw the veteran. They come with their scripted questions and always will side with the insurance company. I lived for almost a tear under a bridge and camper with my two sons. If it wasn't for other people who know the insurance world and family and volunteers I would still be under the bridge in my wheelchair. Will be happy to send pictures protesting USAA in front of city hall in 2009 and 2010.

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

Make money helping people resolve complaints

Sign up for Free
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.