My Claim vs. USAA Insurance-Dispute-#1010823

D. W. Vs. Usaa Insurance
9800 Fredrickburg Rd, San Antonio, Texas, 78288, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Claimant:

I was injured in Iraq in 2007 and my home was damaged by wind hail and water and was vandalized/burglarized in 2009 while I was still in rehab. I have completed all repairs out of pocket by summer of 2011 and spent my life savings doing it. I spent over $65,000.00 of my savings. They claim to to take care of soldiers but they simply do not do as they advertise. Also their left hand does not know what their right hand is doing, in Military Terms ALL ATE UP. Where are they??????

Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants By When How Much
1. Damages: wind,water, hail damages Jul 15, 2012 $65,000.00
2. Recovery of Losses: missing cabinets Jul 15, 2012 $31,000.00
3. Pay me for my time: 6,0000 plus hours Jul 15, 2012 $24,000.00
4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: roofs,cars, sanity Jul 15, 2012 TBD*
5. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 15, 2012 $14.95
6. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 15, 2012 $7.95
7. Other – Physical delivery charges Jul 15, 2012 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites USAA Insurance to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Status: Seeking public comment/suggestions
This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
Cash total : $120,025.89*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • "The issues presented by Sergeant Whited will be addressed through his complaint filed with the Alabama Department of Insurance."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

Additional Communication Between Claimant and Usaa Insurance View
Help resolve this case. Earn negotiation points.

Contributed Solutions Expand

Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Jennifer Sheehy — Online mediator
  • On: 07-22-2012
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 07-16-2012
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 07-16-2012
Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.