Public Mediation

United Airlines-Dispute-#1454600

N. H. vs. United Airlines, Inc.
PO Box 06649, Chicago, Illinois, 60606-0649, United States
Amount Involved: $2,806.24
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1454600
    • Amount Involved: 2,806.24
    • Filed On: Jul 06, 2011
    • Posted On: Jul 21, 2011
    • Complaint(s):
      • Unreasonable delays
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"United airlines needs to communicate more clearly with passengers during an emergency situation. "I don't know" is not an acceptable answer when there is major emergency impacting the travel plans of thousands of people. "I don't know" is not an acceptable answer when a passenger asks for the location of one's personal belongings and the date that those items will be returned."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 06-17-2011 — Computer crash
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
Non-Cash
1. Upgrade: economy plus seating Jul 21, 2011 N/A
Cash
1. Compensation: 2 days of lost time and money searching the airport for luggage for Diane Johansen and Nancy Hansen Jul 21, 2011 $400.00
2. Refund: hotel accommodations, loss of Rick Steve's Tour cost, additional cost of traveling to and from the airport, meals for Nancy Hansen Jul 21, 2011 $1,203.12
3. Refund: hotel accommodations, loss of Rick Steve's Tour cost, additional cost of traveling to and from the airport, meals for Diane Johansen Jul 21, 2011 $1,203.12
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites United Airlines, Inc. to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Cash total : $2,806.24
Non-cash: 1 items
Help resolve this case.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Do you agree with the claimant’s terms?
Public Mediation
Discover, negotiate, and help settle this dispute. Propose a resolution below.
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by basilstar — Online mediator
  • On: 10-24-2012
  • My daughter had delays on her flight from Chicago to BWI. The delays extended so late that she had to pick up a flight in the morning. Through their customer service, I was patched to a reservations group who booked a room for her which I paid for over the phone. I received an electronic receipt for that transaction. The hotel never received the information because United Airline / Continental Airlines submitted the reservation throught Expedia. When my daughter arrived at the customer counter, they had run out of hotel vouchers. They gave her the number of Customer Service at the desk. I have now been going around in emails with United Airlines trying to get my reimbursement. They keep offering me vouchers which I no longer wish to have. My daughter has been on two flights with United Airlines this year with extensive delays and destroying personal property.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.