William Tony H vs. The Web-Techs Llc : $499.00

NON-FULFILLMENT OF CONTRACT!!!

  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $20)
Complaint(s) Involved (1) Hide
Other

Claimant's opinion: non fulfillment of contract

Claimant's opinion:

Today's date: May 19,2016
I have a signed document with The Web-Techs LLC.
This company was to build a web-site for me.
I paid them four hundred and ninety nine dollars ($499) for this service.
After a long consultation with a representative, they wanted three thousand, two hundred, and sixty dollars ( $3260) more money to complete the web-site.
What I supposedly, was to receive:
Domain name
Standard template
Seventeen(17) articles with
Fifty(50) keywords optimized to niche
Pay-Per-Click integration; Example: Google Ad-sense, Bid-vertizer, Chatika,etc
Pay-Per-Sale Integration ; Example: Amazon Associate Program, Ebay Associate Program, etc

Project start date: April 4,2016
Support address: support@web-techs.com
I have the five(5) page, printed contract in hand. There is no kind of address mentioned in this contract.
The, "ONLY" phone number in this contract: (623) 396-6578
Their web-site: Web-techs.com
I had seventy-two(72) hours to CANCEL. I never heard anything from web-techs until that
seventy-two(72) had already expired
I have attached all five(5) pages of the contract
My information: William "Tony" Haupt
408 72nd Avenue North,
Unit-C
Myrtle Beach,SC 29572-3833 CELL:(843) 957-6471

Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants
  • Claimant agrees to resolve this matter under the following proposed terms of settlement.
  • Status: In Negotiation
    This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
  • The Web-Techs Llc - (623) 396-6578 is asked to agree and settle or make a good-faith counteroffer, offer a rebuttal, or request additional information.
What By When How Much
1. Refund: Web-site Refund Jun 03, 2016 $499.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 03, 2016 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 03, 2016 $7.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites The Web-Techs Llc - (623) 396-6578 to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Cash total : $521.98
1.8 avg. rating / 5 participants
Help resolve this case. Earn negotiation points. See how it works.

COMMUNITY FEEDBACK ABOUT THIS CLAIM Hide

The PeopleClaim community includes volunteers who are passionate about justice – consumer advocates, legal professionals, people with knowledge of specific industries and trades, and anyone who has useful suggestions to help disputing parties resolve a case.
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • My Solution: Assume you were scammed by web-techs.com
  • Contributed by J P. 40 Years In Business. Curious About Everything, Love Helping People Figure Things Out. On: 07/03/2016

  • Because so many scams of this type originate in Arizona, I sent an email to support@web-techs.com out of sheer curiosity (In truth, out of boredom while waiting for some people). 

    It bounced back as "unknown."

    Then I tried calling the number given and got just a weird Google Voice message to leave voicemail.

    The website web-techs.com is not built.

    If a "website/tech company" can't build their own website and can't produce a functioning email address, in my opinion you've been scammed. Sorry.

    There must be some reason why Arizona is such a hotbed of website scams and I'd be curious to know what it is. There must be some laxity in their corporate structure. Or maybe the climate's nice?

    I would talk to your credit card company fast if you did not receive what was promised for $499.

How would you rate this solution?
  • Unfair
  • 0
  • Very Fair
-5
5
0 avg. rating / 1 participant
Reply: by William T. On: 07/03/2016

J.P. Thanks so very much for that suggestion. But, I am going to let the others in the community, stretch this out to THE END!! I am so pissed, as all of us who have been scammed are!!!! Hopefully someone with a conscious with that organization (The Web-Tech's) will see what's going on and reply, maybe no refund but at least....again; someone with a heart! That's why I started this claim with PEOPLE CLAIM. THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR RESPONSE,Tony

  • Comment: Contributed by Mark D. On: 06/30/2016
  • I accidentally gave your terms a lower rating on the ratings bar.  I think its a fair request that Web-techs LLC should either honor or at a min make a counter to.

Reply: by William T. On: 07/03/2016

It's nice to see that someone else has some compassion to my defense....Thanks, again............Mark
Tony

  • My Solution: agree with claimant's terms but I would add $100 payment for their time and trouble.
  • Contributed by Mark D. On: 06/30/2016

How would you rate this solution?
  • Unfair
  • 0
  • Very Fair
-5
5
2.5 avg. rating / 2 participants
Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.
Invite a mediator to help get your claim resolved fairly.
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.