The Leagel Assistance Center,LLC-Dispute-#6584119 : $4,875.32

    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6584119
    • Amount Involved: $4,875.32
    • Filed On: Jul 14, 2012
    • Posted On: Jul 25, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward

Claimant's opinion:

Well I have filed a complaint some time in the past two mo. and I though it was over but she did some talking and it was over. Well I thought it was over she has done nothing. I asked for my money back for this credit card cam forget it you will never get even ond consoladated and all so she charged me for a Home Modification which you are not supposed to charge. She did nothing for 8 mo. and charged me1800$ and will not talk with me. I would say she owes me about $4000 for all the grief and aggravation if she would have even got my house modified. well what do you think of Debra C. Quinn

What Claimant Wants

  • Claimant agrees to resolve this matter under the following proposed terms of settlement.
  • Status: In Negotiation
    This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
  • The Legal Assistance Center Llc is asked to agree and settle or make a good-faith counteroffer, offer a rebuttal, or request additional information.
Cash
What By When How Much
1. Compensation: for what I beleive they owe me Jul 29, 2012 $4,000.00
2. Damages: having to seek another atorney Jul 29, 2012 $100.00
3. Recovery of Losses: that would have been paid on my credit cards Jul 29, 2012 $200.00
4. Refund: home Modification &credit card consolidation Jul 29, 2012 $300.00
5. Pay me for my time: a good running around needlesly Jul 29, 2012 $100.00
6. Pay me interest $164.38
7. Include public posting fee Jul 29, 2012 $7.95
8. Physical delivery charges Jul 29, 2012 $2.99
Cash total : $4,875.32
  • Unfair
  • 5
  • Very Fair
Rate claimant's terms of settlement
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by fatty &. - On: 12/16/2014
  • we were ripped off to the tune of $1800 in 2010 they were suppose to help us modify our loan. by the time they were finished we were offered a modification to pay more than what we were paying prior to going to Legal Assistance Center, llc 1551 forum Place suite 500d West Palm beach fl 33401 561-227-1617. we were also dealing ith Debra C Quinn, Genny Hawkins and Myra. Scammers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

Make money helping people resolve complaints

Sign up for Free
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.