Claim #6584119 against: The Legal Assistance Center Llc

    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim NO: #6584119
    • This is claim 1 of 3 by claimant.
    • Amount Involved: $4,875.32
    • Filed On: Jul 14, 2012
    • Posted On: Jul 25, 2012
    • Bad business practices
    • Problem with a service
    • Contract / Agreement / Promise dispute

The Complaint

What happened

Claimant's opinion:

Well I have filed a complaint some time in the past two mo. and I though it was over but she did some talking and it was over. Well I thought it was over she has done nothing. I asked for my money back for this credit card cam forget it you will never get even ond consoladated and all so she charged me for a Home Modification which you are not supposed to charge. She did nothing for 8 mo. and charged me1800$ and will not talk with me. I would say she owes me about $4000 for all the grief and aggravation if she would have even got my house modified. well what do you think of Debra C. Quinn

Bad Business Practices
  • Policy issue
  • Excessive billing
  • Misrepresentation or fraud
  • Negligence causing harm
  • Poor customer service
  • Unfair practice

the last time I called her mother answered the phone and rudly hung up and they will not answer the phone when I call

Problem With A Service
  • Bad advice and/or instructions
  • Lack of disclosure
  • Service wasn't completed as promised
  • Rude behavior
  • Poor customer service

At a time like this when we are all trying to keep our homes there are those that will think it's a good time to to move in for the kill is this what the President is trying to do just like an and I am not saying to all she should sit by the emergency room and hand out her card she is holding 4000$ I had to get from a credit card now I also have to pay back another 4000 plus interest how about that what would you do in my shoes. Bruce

Contract / Agreement / Promise Dispute
  • Inadequate disclosure or misleading information
  • Unfair terms
  • Bad faith
  • Lack of communication

Overcharge Or Billing Error
  • Overcharged
  • Wrongfully billed
  • Did not receive credit
  • Lack of disclosure or disinformation
  • Unreasonable fees
  • Lack of communication

Customer Service Runarounds

"I Just Feel Ripped Off."

  • Jul 15, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • YOU SHOULD HAVE THEIR ADDRESS AND PHONE IN THE APPLACATION i also sent in somewhat the same claim once before and she quick talk me

  • Jul 15, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • this is a countinuation of claim3589659-179325

  • Aug 11, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • it is in the in the hands of the florida bar

What Claimant Wants

  • Terms under which The Legal Assistance Center Llc can satisfy this claimant
  • Status: In Negotiation
Cash settlement
What By When How Much
1. Compensation: for what I beleive they owe me Jul 29, 2012 $4,000.00
2. Damages: having to seek another atorney Jul 29, 2012 $100.00
3. Recovery of Losses: that would have been paid on my credit cards Jul 29, 2012 $200.00
4. Refund: home Modification &credit card consolidation Jul 29, 2012 $300.00
5. Pay me for my time: a good running around needlesly Jul 29, 2012 $100.00
6. Pay me interest $164.38
7. Include public posting fee Jul 29, 2012 $7.95
8. Physical delivery charges Jul 29, 2012 $2.99
Total : $4,875.32
*In the event this company is operating under bankruptcy protection, see notice at the bottom of this page.

All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

Help resolve this claim - Get good karma and earn points.

Solutions and Feedback from the public:
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Comment: Contributed by fatty &. - On: 12/16/2014
  • we were ripped off to the tune of $1800 in 2010 they were suppose to help us modify our loan. by the time they were finished we were offered a modification to pay more than what we were paying prior to going to Legal Assistance Center, llc 1551 forum Place suite 500d West Palm beach fl 33401 561-227-1617. we were also dealing ith Debra C Quinn, Genny Hawkins and Myra. Scammers

Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim?
  • How does PeopleClaim work?
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim?
*Important: Claimants are advised that claims against a party operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.