Public Mediation

Jerry R vs. Strvtadvertising

Broken promises on refunding unearned funding

J. R. vs. Strvtadvertising 402-935-7733
2016, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 9000261
    • Amount Involved: 690.00
    • Filed On: Nov 07, 2016
    • Posted On: Nov 18, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was promised a return of money paid toward advertising never provided.
I was told the money would be returned in 4 to 6 weeks. that was over 8 weeks ago.
The hesitation in her voice when she told me led me to doubt I would see any money."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 11-07-2016 — Full refund
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Strvtadvertising 402-935-7733 Hide
  • Apr 11, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • There is no new information on this claim. I have been totaly ignored sincce I was told I would receive a total refund.
    A case of stealing the funds rendered for serveses not rendered. They took money and did NOTHING to have earned even a portion pf it.

  • May 11, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • I do not understand why a company would make an effort to defraud customers. I was promised a refund for services not rendered then have no contact with that person. This is deliberate fraud. Any one coming in contact with Strvadvertising beware, all they want is your money.

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Refund: Cash Nov 30, 2016 $690.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 30, 2016 $7.99
Claimant likes
Respondent:
Cash total : $697.99
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.