Public Mediation

Ian Weber vs. Optimal Web Solutions

Scammed by Optimal Web Solutions in Seattle, WA

I. W. vs. Optimal Web Solutions 360-269-5386
2111 N Northgate Way Ste 105, Seattle, Washington, 98133-9018, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 9155671
    • Amount Involved: 16,934.27
    • Filed On: Mar 20, 2016
    • Posted On: Mar 31, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Approximately 6 months ago I was approached by Optimal Web Solutions to start an online drop-shipping business which they guaranteed me that my business would be very successful and profitable by purchasing a working professionally designed website which also included an online business line of credit where they guaranteed me they had investors who would finance a business line of credit interest free for one year and 2% for the remainder of my balance. For a fee of approximately $16935 USF plus a monthly maintenance fee of $149 USF they created my website for me called "www.ultimateelectronicsonline.com" This is a site where anyone could make an online purchase. I would be the owner/administrator of the site. When a purchase would be made, the buyer would pay PayPal and Optimal Web Solutions would take their fee, leaving me the balance which would be approximately a 30% profit. Once the site went live, by them, I tested it by attempting to make a small purchase. It was then that I realized it wasn't working. I have made hundreds of attempts to contact them by phone and email but no one will return my call or reply to my emails. Now that they have all my money, I am not able to reach anyone. The following names were my main contacts:
Anthony Green, Web Support Dept. 1-801-528-7487
(anthony@websupportdept.com)
- all my messages to him come back "undeliverable"
Gina Matteo, Lead Business Adviser 1-801-770-2820
(gina@websupportdept.com)
- never returns my phone calls or emails
Zach Loftin, Website Support at WordPress, 1-801-528-7496
- never returns my calls or emails
Irie Smith, Websupport 1-801-770-2597
(irie.smith.wsd@gmail.com)
- never returns my calls or emails
This company has obviously scammed me of my money! I'm sure they have done this to many others and it needs to be addressed by you and the police! This is outright Fraud!
Following is the complete name, address and phone number for this company:\
OPTIMAL WEB SOLUTIONS
2111 N NORTHGATE WAY STE 105
SEATTLE WA 98133
TEL: 360-269-5386
EMAIL SUPPORT@OPTIMALWEBSOLUTIONS.NET

I just attempted to contact the company number on their website (as shown above) and now the recording comes up as the mailbox for "Will Littehan" is full. Please try your call again later. On my cell phone, it shows this number as coming from a place called "Chehalis, WA" not Seattle, WA. I have no idea who this person is! Last week it was a different name and again the mailbox is full and to try your call again later!


On Friday, March 18, I called your organization and was advised to go BBB.org (Scam Tracker) and file a complaint. When the person I spoke to there, looked up this company name, it apparently came up as an 'F' and she said when it's an 'F', they don't return calls or emails.
She said that you would need to look into this seriously as this is happening to many Canadians

Please contact me as soon as possible for further information, including copies of documents I have signed and returned to them in making these purchases. I feel this is all illegal and this company should be investigated for fraud!
Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter!

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Optimal Web Solutions 360-269-5386 Hide
  • Mar 21, 2016, () added:
  • Just pay me and it will save you possible a heavy charge for fraud or jail time.
    Ian Weber

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Foundation Internet Rep Pkg Apr 30, 2016 $5,700.00
2. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Premium Domain Pkg Apr 30, 2016 $5,300.00
3. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Foundation Web Design Pkg Apr 30, 2016 $4,500.00
4. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Foundation Gold Pkg Apr 30, 2016 $1,434.27
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 30, 2016 $7.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 30, 2016 $2.99
Cash total : $16,945.25
Help resolve this case.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Do you agree with the claimant’s terms?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.