Public Mediation

T.H. vs. Mike Vanlanningham

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • $500 cash reward offered for best resolution
T. H. vs. Mike Vanlaningham 817-714-0567
800 Agnes Cir, Springtown, Texas, 76082-5821, United States
Amount Involved: $2,000.00
Complaint(s): Other
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8273468
    • Amount Involved: 2,000.00
    • Filed On: Jul 17, 2017
    • Posted On: Jul 28, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $500)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Mike Vanlanningham of Mike's Remodeling and Handyman Service signed a contract with me to construct a 345 ft chain link fence around my backyard. I paid him approximately half ($2000) to start the project. He kept delaying the start date until about a month later he texed me that he was gong out of business and would refund my money in about a week. That was over 2 months ago and I have not heard anything from him. A review online has indicated that this is not the first time he has cheated people out of money and not started/completed jobs. Do not use him. He is nothing but a CRIMINAL and a FRAUD!!! I have filed a complaint with the Texas Attorney General and am sueing in Small Claims Court. However, even if I win, and I will, then I have to figure out how to collect the $2000.00 and my court costs. WHAT A SYSTEM!!!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Mike Vanlaningham 817-714-0567 Hide
  • Sep 13, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Received Small Clains Court Judgement against Vanlanningham on 13 Sept. 2017. Must wait 10 days to file Abstract of Judgement and/or 30 days to file Writ of Execution. Intend to file in all surrounding counties unless $2000 and court costs are received by then.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Court Costs Aug 01, 2017 $2,000.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 01, 2017 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 01, 2017 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 01, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : $2,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Mike Vanlaningham 817-714-0567. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by John Fernwood On 09-11-2017
    Mike Vanlanningham should acknowledge the debt and make arrangements to pay it More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Jessica Lothman On 07-30-2017
    This certainly sounds like a scheme, but it also sounds like there may be limited recovery based on the companies insolvency. Mike should refund your money if no work was completed, but if the money is not available and he is in bankruptcy, you should negotiate for what you can. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim