Public Mediation

Michael Nyda vs. Melody And Bonita Mitchell

  • $50 cash reward offered for best resolution
M. N. vs. Melody And/Or Bonita Mitchell
2716 Jackson Ave 2, Windber, Pennsylvania, 15963, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2276257
    • Amount Involved: 8,765.00
    • Filed On: May 25, 2017
    • Posted On: Jun 05, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Commercial / Other dispute
      • Failure to pay rent and damages emotional and monetary issues for bills
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000 pts + $50)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Bonita and Melody started renting from me on the beginning of September 1st 2016.Shortly after they changed the locks on me and would not give me keys for my house.On December 7th the rent was late and I was told that they couldn't afford paying rent.They had signed a lease for 1 year. I gave them a eviction notice and they signed it.Melody said she could pay rent with her disability.But i never received a cent from her and her brother who happened to become an illegal tenant.I Had to file a eviction with the court but,I missed the hearing I had thought it was an hour later.I had filed with the higher court.Melody and her family wouldn't leave until Easter.With all the past rent and damages they owe me $8,765.00"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Melody And/Or Bonita Mitchell Hide
  • May 26, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Hi,I had talked to their new landlord and he gave me Melody and Bonita Mitchells new address.It is 2716 Jackson Avenue#2. Even though Bonita had left in December she had done all the talking about renting my house.Her name was on the lease also for a year.So I feel she is just as much responsible to pay me.

  • Jul 02, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • You know everything you are saying is nothing but big lies to make me look bad.I have pictures of the toilets that you and your family left for rudeness.If you call stopping by 1 time to check out my house harassment you better look up the true meaning of the word.As for calling you a dyke it was 1 time only because you called me a discusting pervert.You called me that because of a magazine that you said came in the mail.First of all I haven't lived there for a couple of years so why would that magazine come in the mail?Besides that what you and your wife do in bed is much more discusting than a magazine.You are not aloud to throw or anything else it is a federal offense.As far as texts go I DON'T TEXT.You just keep lying about everything if I had a problem with lesbians I would not have rented my house out to you.I didn't get to change the locks or finish other work because I was nice enough to let you two move in a week early so you didn't have to pay another storage fee.As for the court hearing I made a mistake and thought it was an hour later believe me I wouldn't of missed it on purpose.When I went to file a complaint at the magistrates office the secretary heard your name she told me you've done this before.The 8000.00 plus is for rent and other fees for the rest of the year that was signed on a lease by you guys.Rent is 600.00 a month add it up.Anybody who wants to see records of your squatter ways and ripping people off in several states and not paying other people for rent.Anybody who is interested should look up your background unlike me.Live and learn my stupidity.Yes it turned out my last tenant was selling drugs and was evicted.Melody told me in the beginning of the rent agreement that she was a drug addict.I have at least 25 texts from Melody now that is true harassment.Plus I have several pictures of the mess they left me.The locks weren't even put back back in the doors they just left the knobs in a bag laying on the floor anybody could have got in.I'm not going to get into the rest of the lies on their page.

  • Jul 02, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Everything you said is total bullshit I would hope people wouldn't believe this nonsense me calling you a dyke you better subtract 9 of those messages.The public and I would like to hear those messages. You know I didn't look in the windows for hours. I never just walked in the house several times and not ever even once. You being in your tee shirt and underwear that's funny. Wouldn't that be a bit off especially with your kids and brother around. You are really trying to sell this bullshit. When you told me about that leak I was over there not long after you called me. The weird thing about the pipes I found wax all built up inside. I don't suppose you and your wife had a candle light bath together. When you were given the eviction notice in December I was never given a penny I don't know how you can lie about $300.00 plus you two still owed me $250.00 prior plus late fees. It's kind of funny that your 18.000 dollar furniture was ruined when the water didn't even reach your used couch that you two left behind. You two didn't have anything worth $2,000 dollars combined. My house wasn't trashed when you moved in the funny thing is that there was no furniture or garbage in the house. You said you took pictures of the place when you moved in why don't you make those public? By the way your brother lived there the whole time and worked at MCDONALDS. What a liar you are also why would I look in the covered up windows when you said I would just walk in the house I guess you should get your lies straight. Where are the police reports oh that's right you never called them it's funny I'm so dangerous.

  • Jul 07, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • As far as Michael hanging out at his house is not correct, and pipes caving in the ceiling and destroyed your living room set oh is that the one you left their with 2 x 4. legs. And the day you called about the leak i was here and michael and my son went over . The reason it was leaking someone put wax in it cause my son brought it home. I remember when you moved in weren't ready for you and you moved in before we were ready should have know then and their what kind of lying tenants you were. And also as far as your brother he was there more than that . This has nothing to do with Michael i talked to your last tenant wow . How can you have complaints when you haven't paid rent. and to get back to house being bad when you moved in well buttercup. why would you move in early if it was bad Michael is not one with problems. you are moving house to house . You will have judgement day. Michael does what he can to do to help others .Anyone that knows him knows he doesn't make waves. He takes pride in what is his. Michele

  • Jul 13, 2017, Melody and/or Bonita Mitchell (responding party) added:
  • Why is it everytime Mr. Nyda decides to harass me some more the same person wants to jump in on the harassment. Mrs S. , do not start sending me messages on here to. I have asked you repeatedly to leave me alone. Please stop. Its ridiculous. If Mr. Nyda has an issue with me so be it. I could have people jump on here to and write what they witnessed. People that were there at my house. People who know me as a person too. Its ridiculous and Im not going to keep going back and forth with this. Again I agreed to owing Mr. Nyda $900 but I am not about to agree to terms that are unfair and simply not true so why am i still being harassed?

  • Jul 13, 2017, Melody and/or Bonita Mitchell (responding party) added:
  • II would also like to add that if anyone looks back on what you wrote you can see clearly that you say one thing and claim another. First you say you never called me a dyke then in another post admit to it. Then you say I told you I was a drug addict but if that were true why rent to me when you said your last tenant was an addict and you had problems. Yoj say you have no problem with Lesbians but turn around and say what my wife and I do in bed is the truly disgusting situation. Please stop using this forum to bash me. This is supposed to be about money I owe you is it not? Wow. I cant believe a place like this exists where people can just say any unfounded , untrue , prejudiced , bigoted thing they want to say without being held accountable for harassment. This is just crazy. I really do hope people read your nonsense and see how much of what you claim is just insane. It even sounds like a ridiculous bunch of garbage when you read how many times you lie then tell on yourself by admitting to what you just said you didnt do. Im done. This is insane

  • Jul 13, 2017, Melody and/or Bonita Mitchell (responding party) added:
  • LLike I said. I do owe Mr. Nyda $900 for back rent and thats what I will pay him. Not one cent more than that and certainly not for "emotional distress" . If he would like to accept my counter offer ok. If not, well he can gladly take me to court AGAIN WHICH I WILL SHOW UP TO AGAIN. Because I dont have anything to hide.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: non payment rent emotional distress and damages emotional distress,harassment Jun 09, 2017 $8,765.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 09, 2017 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 09, 2017 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 09, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : $8,799.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Melody and/or Bonita Mitchell. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Dustin Krueger On 03-12-2018
    I suggest you lose the emotional distress and just collect on the rent that is owed beings you both like to call each other names so do a little give and take here
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Claimant On: 09-04-2017
  • Hi, If you could at least get the $900.00 she says she owes me than we have a deal.
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Bryan Morris On 08-03-2017
    Deadbeat tenant should pay $1500 to landlord More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Jim Wicks (1782 points) — Former Atip Intern, Occasional Contributor And Moderator
  • On: 07-12-2017

  • To landlord and tenant: The name-calling and cheap shots being thrown around aren't helpful, and there are too many contradictions to sort through to establish truth in a forum of this kind.  

    You both seem to agree that the landlord is owed something.

    Both Fran F. and Salmon K. have proposed settlement proposals based on what can be understood from each side. (Fran F: Renter pays landlord $2,100 actual damages, perhaps in installments; Salmon K: Renter pays landlord flat $1,500.)

    Would you, Mr. Nyda, and you, Ms. Mitchell, agree to either of these solutions? Please respond with a Yes, No, or Maybe to either or both of these proposals.

    Thanks.

  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Fran Fellowes On 07-11-2017
    Tenant should pay landlord unpaid rent for time occupying the property, plus one month penalty for early move out ($1,500 ). Also the cost of re-installing locks and any repairs to, or cleaning of, toilets, plus removal of discarded furniture. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Salmon Koenig On 07-04-2017
    I want to make this simple: Would you both agree to a $1500 payment from the tenant to landlord to settle this fully, pay off the back rent and add a small amount for the hassle of recovery-- in order to allow final and full settlement. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Ehsan Samavatian (2318 points) — What We Hope Ever To Do With Ease, We Must Learn First To Do With Diligence.
  • On: 06-08-2017
  • To the claimant: Is your problem still unresolved?  I'd be willing to help mediate this dispute for a 20% share of any recovery I can get for you.  Please let me know if you're interested.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim