Public Mediation

My Claim vs. http://www.hautepolish.com/ Dispute

L. T. vs. Hautepolish.Com
GHP Nail Systems LLC, 12802 Capricorn, Stafford, Texas, 77477-3913, United States
Amount Involved: $99.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Hautepolish.Com
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6416078
    • Amount Involved: 99.00
    • Filed On: Feb 17, 2014
    • Posted On: Feb 28, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I ordered the Haute nail polish system in December for gifts. I ordered 3, at buy one get one free to equal six sets. They were $14.95 for two . I paid for them. On Feb. 04, 2012 you took, without permission, $33.00 dollars out of my account three times for a total of $99.00. I called and was told that it was a payment for the sets. I said that the sets were buy one get one for $14.95 so I ordered three sets. Now you are telling me that this was only for thirty days and if I kept them I had to pay two more payments of $33.00 each. Are you kidding me? No mention of this anywhere. I have been back to your website and it is not mentioned anywhere. Not only did you take that $99.00 dollars out, but again on Feb. 10, 2014 you took out $22.11 three times for a total of $66.33 that- I have had refunded. What was that for? I was told it was a club charge. What club? No where on your site is there the mention of a club. I am being scammed and ripped off and if the $99.00 dollars taken out on Feb. 04, 2012 is not replaced, I will continue to report this to: Facebook, Twitter, the consumer protection agency, QVC, HSN and anyone else that would need to know so that they can protect their customers. My phone number is 540 937 4752. Please leave me a message. I want to resolve this situation, but I am not going to put secure information on this complaint. Thank you"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Hautepolish.Com Hide
  • Aug 12, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • The point that is being made is that your company withheld information about the club that anyone ordering this product was automatically made a member of. I was watching a shopping network channel and then ordered online. Neither places mentioned the monthly club automatic withdrawal from my account. I did not discover this for 2 months. I never received anything more for the money that was removed. Some of it was refunded. Not all of it. The only place that mentioned the auto club was on the back of the pink invoice that came with the order. I learned that from a you tube video when the person doing the you tube brought it to the viewer's attention. Be honest.

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Refund: The $99.00 that you took out of my checking account on Feb. 4, 2014. Mar 04, 2014 $99.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Mar 04, 2014 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 04, 2014 $7.99
Cash total : $121.98
Help resolve this case.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Do you agree with the claimant’s terms?
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "The customer placed an order via our website in which is lists the terms and conditions of her order. Each system purchased is advertised as 3 payments of $33 for the purchase after the initial trial cost. We spoke with the customer 2/17/2014 10:54:11 AM, at that time they explained the situation and as a courtesy, we discounted each system the last payment of $33. In total that is a $99 discount. No other charges have been assessed since. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.