Resolve a dispute - It's FREE
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints against businesses, professionals, government agencies, or individuals by exposing bad business practices and unfair treatment. Aggrieved parties are invited to use PeopleClaim's dispute resolution process free of charge or choose premium options that may help resolve disputes faster. Learn more

Claim #1803261 against: FriendFinder Networks Inc.

Concerned Citizen VS. FriendFinder Networks Inc.

220 Humboldt Court, Sunnyvale, California, 94089, United States

IN NEGOTIATION

(seeking public comment)

  • Public waste
  • Unjust or misguided public policy

Claimant Seeks: The claimant is willing to accept another offer from this party.

View All Demands

Create a claim alert for FriendFinder Ne...

Show more claim details

Claim NO...#1803261

This is claim 1 of 1 by claimant

Filed: Jun 18, 2012
Posted: Jun 29, 2012

Get Help:

Online Dispute Resolution Services

Resolve a dispute with this party Resolve a dispute with someone else
All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

The Complaint


What happened

Claimant's opinion: Also called xmatch.com can't really tell which is which they say they are a dating service; whereas they are more of a telemarketing service. I have add many times had to get my bank involved because they would charge things to my account unauthorized. I have had one meeting with someone who was not all what I expected. I can't seem to get any contact or reply from them concerning certain issues. I have called, emailed and tried to send me


 

 
  • Misleading information
  • Negligence
  • Faulty service
  • Lack of communication

 

Jun 26, 2012, FriendFinder Networks Inc. (responding party) added:

I have received your email requesting Customer Support however, the information provided is not sufficient to resolve your complaint. Please send<br/>the following information to escalation@friendfinder.com so that I may help you:<br/><br/>* Your handle<br/>* Your password<br/>* The email address used to join xmatch.com<br/>* The details of your situation<br/><br/>By sending this information, I will be able to access your account<br/>right away and work towards getting a possible resolution for you.<br/><br/>If you have any further questions, please include them in your next<br/>email.

What Claimant Wants

Terms under which FriendFinder Networks Inc. can satisfy this claimant

Status:In negotiation(seeking public comment)

Claimant's Terms of Settlement to FriendFinder Networks Inc.

Jun 18, 2012

Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Include public posting fee Jul 03, 2012 $7.95

Non Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Remove false or malicious web content, business reviews, etc.: the whole site Jul 03, 2012
2. Replace: the whole site Jul 03, 2012
3. Apology: written email from director or above no one below them Jul 03, 2012
4. Change of policy: communication improvement Jul 03, 2012

Make Me Happy!


Claimant is open to an offer.
$7.95 Principal amount:
Contact this claimant

Help Resolve This Case - Add Your Suggestion:

Rules for Submitting New Suggestion.
  1. Be constructive: Every suggestion is required to include a set of resolution terms both parties can agree to.
  2. Consider both parties: Your goal is to find a fair resolution that works for both sides.
  3. Be civil: No abusive language or bashing.
  4. Don't ask for up-votes: Let your suggestion speak for itself.
  5. Do NOT post personal information:

Add a Comment

Add your feedback.

Share this claim:
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim? »
  • How does PeopleClaim work? »
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim? »


Sunnyvale Businesses:  A-B C-D E-F G-H I-J K-L M-N O-P Q-R S-T U-V W-X Y-Z
Complaints against businesses, professionals and Individuals in: Sunnyvale