Joseph Sahagun vs. Astro Spy : $2,500.00

Astro Spy Stole My Money!

    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3362719
    • Amount Involved: 2,500.00
    • Filed On: Apr 13, 2016
    • Posted On: Apr 24, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (200 pts + $25)

Complaint(s) Involved (4) Hide

Bad Business Practices
  • Excessive billing
  • Misrepresentation or fraud
  • Unfair practice
  • Failure to respond to complaint
Problem With A Product
  • Not as advertised
  • Insufficient or missing instructions
Overcharge Or Billing Error
  • Wrongfully billed
  • Lack of disclosure or disinformation
  • Unreasonable fees
  • Lack of communication
"I Just Feel Ripped Off."

Claimant's opinion: We trustingly believed that David Fudoli was an honest man, so we waited extra time to be reimbursed and in the process, got taken.

Claimant's opinion:

We were told we could make all kinds of money and had time to back out of the contract, which we did when we discovered we had been hood winked. No monies were returned to us. We ended up losing over $2,000 which we did NOT authorize Astro Spy to take out of our account. They had our account info due to a payment we made to them for the startup equipment, which was subsequently returned to Astro Spy, but no monies were returned. We were able to contact David Fudoli, who told us just to give him two weeks to get the money together to refund to us. He was stalling and because of his stall, we were unable to get our creditor to back out the payment. Ever since, he has been unreachable.

What Claimant Wants

  • Claimant agrees to resolve this matter under the following proposed terms of settlement.
  • Status: In Negotiation
    This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
  • Astro Spy is asked to agree and settle or make a good-faith counteroffer, offer a rebuttal, or request additional information.
What By When How Much
1. Refund: Astro Spy Program payments Apr 28, 2016 $2,500.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 28, 2016 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 28, 2016 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 28, 2016 $2.99
Cash total : $2,525.97
2.5 avg. rating / 2 participants
Help resolve this case. Earn negotiation points. See how it works.

COMMUNITY FEEDBACK ABOUT THIS CLAIM Hide

The PeopleClaim community includes volunteers who are passionate about justice – consumer advocates, legal professionals, people with knowledge of specific industries and trades, and anyone who has useful suggestions to help disputing parties resolve a case.
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • My Solution: I agree with the claimants requests, but feel there needs to be some sort of way to prevent this company from taking advantage of other consumers.
  • Contributed by Natalie D. - On: 09/01/2016

  • I'm a little bit confused as to what exactly happened with this claim, but it sounds like a refund would be a fair solution for this particular claimant. I think they need to have a company change of policy, or obviously not do whatever they are doing if it is giving people the false hope of making money and potentially leading them to lose their savings. Even if this claimant does get a reward, I would hate to see this person/company turn around and do the same to others.  

How would you rate this solution?
  • Unfair
  • 0
  • Very Fair
-5
5
  • My Solution: Press criminal charges
  • Contributed by Kim F. - On: 08/09/2016

  • This guy is all over the internet for scamming people.  Sorry you've had this experience.  Sounds like you might have a criminal case- but I don't know all the facts.  Maybe PeopleClaim will be able to get some action out of the regulators to help you.    Certainly you're entitled to your money back


    Can you provide more info about how they took money out of your account?  Was it a debit card or did you grant some sort of access to them to take funds from your account? 

How would you rate this solution?
  • Unfair
  • 0
  • Very Fair
-5
5
  • Question: Contributed by Jayne J., Mediation Professional - On: 07/28/2016
  • Can you attach a contract to your claim? It looks as if you made an investment in Astro Spy.

    I was intrigued enough to look up Astro Spy. I guess it's some kind of GPS tracker you can attach to your cars etc right?

    Who are you supposed to sell them to, and how? What kind of commitment did you make? How were you hoodwinked?

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.