Public Mediation

Joseph Sahagun vs. Astro Spy

Astro Spy Stole My Money!

J. S. vs. Astro Spy
22222 Sherman Way Ste 210, Canoga Park, California, 91303-1000, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3362719
    • Amount Involved: 2,500.00
    • Filed On: Apr 13, 2016
    • Posted On: Apr 24, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"We were told we could make all kinds of money and had time to back out of the contract, which we did when we discovered we had been hood winked. No monies were returned to us. We ended up losing over $2,000 which we did NOT authorize Astro Spy to take out of our account. They had our account info due to a payment we made to them for the startup equipment, which was subsequently returned to Astro Spy, but no monies were returned. We were able to contact David Fudoli, who told us just to give him two weeks to get the money together to refund to us. He was stalling and because of his stall, we were unable to get our creditor to back out the payment. Ever since, he has been unreachable."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Refund: Astro Spy Program payments Apr 28, 2016 $2,500.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 28, 2016 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 28, 2016 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 28, 2016 $2.99
Claimant likes
Respondent:
Cash total : $2,525.97
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Public Mediation
Discover, negotiate, and help settle this dispute. Propose a resolution below.
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Natalie D. On 09-01-2016
    I agree with the claimants requests, but feel there needs to be some sort of way to prevent this company from taking advantage of other consumers. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Kim Fox On 08-09-2016
    Press criminal charges More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Jayne J Mediation Professional
  • On: 07-28-2016
  • Can you attach a contract to your claim? It looks as if you made an investment in Astro Spy.

    I was intrigued enough to look up Astro Spy. I guess it's some kind of GPS tracker you can attach to your cars etc right?

    Who are you supposed to sell them to, and how? What kind of commitment did you make? How were you hoodwinked?

Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Currently helping with this claim
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.