andrew yancer-Dispute-#3849407

J. Z. Vs. Andrew Yancer
31 Yale St, Battle Creek, Michigan, 49017, United States
Amount Involved: $40,668.61
Complaint(s): Income loss | Harassment | Fraud
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Claimant:

Andrew Scott Yancer, DOB 12-25-1962, borrowed many thousands of dollars from me. He always had a sad story, his vehicle was broken, his water was going to be turned off, his gas was going to turned off, his car insurance was going to be cancelled, he wanted to visit his son, he needed gas money, he loss his drivers license because of tickets and needed those paid, his vehicle was impounded because he was driving on a suspended license, he owed his sisters money, he didn't have money to pay his rent, his son needed money to pay his phone bill, get his car repaired, move into an apartment, and on and on.
I was stupid and fell for it, but he was aware the money were loans for everything. I helped him and his son on many things. He even promised one time to pay me back out of his next paycheck, but that didn't happen. That was the last time I loaned him any money.
I know I was stupid to loan him money but we were dating and he was leading me on with that.
I thought we were serious, but found out later that he was playing the field. I even found a job and moved to Michigan because we were talking about a future. I know red flags should have been going up, I was stupid to believe him.
I finally had enough of the lies and broke it off with him. I asked him to start repaying the loans and he promised he would. But you guesed it he never did, for over a year.
He has paid a very small portion of what he owes me and when I ask for payments he claims I am harassing him. I now start everything with "this is an attempt to collect a debt".
All I want is my money, the property of mine he still has I have written off.
I have a spreadsheet showing the amounts he borrowed. I had to have an attorney write him a letter to start getting payments from him. Once I asked for the payments to go to my PO Box the payments came further and further apart and less and less in the amount.
He misrepresented himself to me to obtain the money. He basically committed fraud by doing that.
I know this is not the first time he has borrowed money and not paid it back, his one sister went to court and got a judgment against him. I hope by doing this his next victim will avoid the headaches.

Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants By When How Much
1. Compensation: moving expenses Aug 02, 2013 $3,000.00
2. Compensation: difference in pay/loss pay for move Aug 02, 2013 $6,000.00
3. Payment due: amount still owing that I am willing to settle for Aug 02, 2013 $5,018.61
4. Recovery of Losses: missing personal property Aug 02, 2013 $150.00
5. Pay me for my time: 60 hours @ 25.00 Aug 02, 2013 $1,500.00
6. intentional infliction of emotional distress Aug 02, 2013 $25,000.00
7. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 02, 2013 $7.99
Status: Seeking public comment/suggestions
This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
Cash total : $40,676.60
Help resolve this case. Earn negotiation points.

Contributed Solutions Expand

Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by onlyu0664 — Online mediator
  • On: 10-13-2013
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 08-03-2013
Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.