Resolve a dispute - It's FREE
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints against businesses, professionals, government agencies, or individuals by exposing bad business practices and unfair treatment. Aggrieved parties are invited to use PeopleClaim's dispute resolution process free of charge or choose premium options that may help resolve disputes faster. Learn more

Claim #3849407 against: Andrew Yancer

IN NEGOTIATION

(seeking public comment)

Claimant Seeks:

View All Demands

Show more claim details

Claim NO...#3849407

This is claim 1 of 1 by claimant

Filed: Jul 18, 2013
Posted: Jul 29, 2013

Get Help:

Online Dispute Resolution Services

Resolve a dispute with Andrew Yancer Resolve a dispute with someone else
All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

The Complaint


What happened

Claimant's opinion: Andrew Scott Yancer, DOB 12-25-1962, borrowed many thousands of dollars from me. He always had a sad story, his vehicle was broken, his water was going to be turned off, his gas was going to turned off, his car insurance was going to be cancelled, he wanted to visit his son, he needed gas money, he loss his drivers license because of tickets and needed those paid, his vehicle was impounded because he was driving on a suspended license, he ow

Claimant's opinion: I loss income when I moved to Michigan under false pretenses.


 

Claimant's opinion: Now he refuses to pay and keeps leading me on about payments, this is very mentally and emotionally draining.


 

Claimant's opinion: He asked for this money with the promise to repay it, but now refuses to. He obtained the money under false pretenses/fraud.


 
Expand

Attached Exhibits

  • 149171_635097586008093503_65700.xlsx View

What Claimant Wants

Terms under which Andrew Yancer can satisfy this claimant

Status:In negotiation(seeking public comment)

Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Andrew Yancer

Jul 18, 2013

Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Compensation: moving expenses Aug 02, 2013 $3,000.00
2. Compensation: difference in pay/loss pay for move Aug 02, 2013 $6,000.00
3. Payment due: amount still owing that I am willing to settle for Aug 02, 2013 $5,018.61
4. Recovery of Losses: missing personal property Aug 02, 2013 $150.00
5. Pay me for my time: 60 hours @ 25.00 Aug 02, 2013 $1,500.00
6. intentional infliction of emotional distress Aug 02, 2013 $25,000.00
7. Include public posting fee Aug 02, 2013 $7.99
$40,676.60 Principal amount:
Contact this claimant

Help Resolve This Case - Add Your Suggestion:

Rules for Submitting New Suggestion.
  1. Be constructive: Every suggestion is required to include a set of resolution terms both parties can agree to.
  2. Consider both parties: Your goal is to find a fair resolution that works for both sides.
  3. Be civil: No abusive language or bashing.
  4. Don't ask for up-votes: Let your suggestion speak for itself.
  5. Do NOT post personal information:

Add a Comment

Add your feedback.

Share this claim:
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim? »
  • How does PeopleClaim work? »
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim? »


Battle Creek Businesses:  A-B C-D E-F G-H I-J K-L M-N O-P Q-R S-T U-V W-X Y-Z
Complaints against businesses, professionals and Individuals in: Battle Creek