Public Mediation

Teresa Morgan-Smith vs. Allergan Pharmaceuticals And Tylenol Inc

Tissue Epidermal Necrosis caused By TYLENOL. EATS YOUR SKIN, THERE IS NO HEALING

T. M. vs. Allergan Pharmaceuticals And Tylenol Inc
Johnson and Johnson: 199 Grandview Rd Skillman NJ 08558-1311, Allergen: 400 Interpace Pkwy, Parsippany, New Jersey, 07054-1120, United States
Amount Involved: $20,758,439.65
Complaint(s): Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Hello,
I can't take anti-inflammatory drugs, due to reactions is Meningitis, absorption issues due to Gut bacteria that can cause cancer x3. Severe reflux inhaling gastric acid due to Reflux. So I had been taking Norco compounded with 325mg ACETOMENOFEN. For seven years I developed Painful Lesions all over my body that would not heal. I lost my 29 year Career as a Registered Nurse. Too many open lesions to cover. University of MICHIGAN had no clue, dermatologist had no clue, my family MD had no clue. I loved my career. On unemployment for awhile. In Michigan they over payed many. I had no strength to fight this like others. So now I'm on Low paying disability, depressing. I live with my abusive husband, he blames me for all of this..Daily I would research, one day I found it the FFS had not yet made it PUBLIC. So I went to my MD, he agreed. Took me off the Norco with compound. I started to heal. Took 2+ yrs. I still break out, but lesions are not as big, deep. Antibiotics were all ineffective...My immune system is compromised from both conditions. I can no longer live with a verbally abusive husband. I called Tylenol, they blamed it on Allergen Pharmaceuticals. They said they were going to contact my MD. They lied. They never sent me a form for consent. I can no longer be treated like this. I want a SETTLEMENT. My career is gone, my marriage, I need money to leave. I need help. I have a scared body, looks like I've been SCALDED this many yrs out of work, impossible to get hired. On medication for reasons that are shocking. If needed you will know. Can you direct me in the right direction, so I can have a life.

Regards.

MS Teresa

Update August 16,2016
I had a conversation with Alainia on JUNE 22,2016 @ 1500
We discussed my issue I'm having in relation to Norco 10-325. Skin issues, Ulcers all over my body. Painful deep ulcers on my face,arms,legs,chest,entire back, ulcers on my inner arms
She rudely said that,that Tylenol is compounded and Johnson and Johnson has no relationship with Tylenol in Norco. She told me that Allergen Pharmasuticals produces the Drug. Johnson and Johnson does not produce the Tylenol for Allergen ! Come to find out she did not tell me the truth ! She LIED ! The reason why I called, on Twitter it said ,Tylenol Cares ! Tylenol / Johnson and Johnson doesn't care ! I was just letting them know that I've have side effects from Tylenol. You would think a company would like to know ! Tylenol doesn't care,they lie. I told her I lost my CAREER as a REGISTERED NURSE, and it was for 29 yrs..No CAREER how would that make you feel ? She didn't even care about I could no longer work. Because she lies ! That snow balled into No income,ruined my bank account,oh ruined my credit. Ruined my marriage, had my Car Repossessed ! I suffered 7 long yrs, because this problem had not made it passed the FDA ! I LOST THE JOB THAT I LOVED. HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF YOU LOST YOUR JOB!
ALLERGEN PHARMASUTICALS, let me know that you do produce the Tylenol that ALLERGEN compounds ! Yes you are PART OF THIS CLAIM, BECAUSE YOU ARE GUILTY !
I have been on VICODIN and or Tylenol for 20 yrs. I had been it by Drunk Drivers a year apart. I suffer from Degerative Disc DS. Can't spell sorry prior to that I came down with Meningitis from Nsaids. So the only med I can take is Tylenol. Doctor told me to ever take Nsaids again,it also ate up my Gut. So Tylenol was my drug of choice ! Now Doctor tells me not to ever take Tylenol products again. Because I started to heal. It took over a year, my immune system is now knocked out, hx of Hpyloria. My skin looks like I have been eaten alive. I would Love to assist you with Lot#, It's rather impossible. It's a been over 20 yrs, I needed the Tylenol compound to Function .

Well it's been nice talking with you ! Just think this would not be happening if you cared ! Now I want $100,000.00 for the rest of my life. Oh also Health Insurance for the REST OF MY LIFE, SINCE I DID'NT DIE .I want the best Heath insurance with no DEDUCTIBLE or Copay ! If you don't respond this will be ALL OVER THE INTERNET. I would respond Asap to that claim number ! ALLERGEN Pharmasuticals let me know that your have to own up to this problem. I commend Allergen for Not Lieing !

Look forward in hearing from you !

Teresa

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Allergan Pharmaceuticals And Tylenol Inc Hide
  • Aug 15, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I want to be very clear,I'm not doing this out of GREED. I took VICODIN, then Norco for 20 plus years, so that I could function. I suffer from Severe Disc Degerative Disease. It would be rather impossible to get lot numbers, dates.
    I am a Registered Nurse, since 1989.I SCORED TOP TEN IN THE NATION IN SCIENCE ON MY SAT/ACT PRE-COLLEGE TESTING
    I STARTED GETTING THESE PAINFUL LESIONS, ON MY ARMS, LEGS, FACE, BACK, CHEST AND LEGS .The lesions were everywhere at once. They would not heal. Previously to that I was Diagnosed with Meningitis atypical, cause was Nsaids The day I was Hospitalized, artical in the news papers, that five people in the US have meningitis from Nsaids..That helped destroying my immunity!
    Back to the lesions, as an RN I was not allowed to practice with myself covered in these ugly large lesions. Even if they were closed covered, there was just to many, they were out of control
    I suffered terribly for 7 yrs. No one had a CLUE. It maybe they were to busy. Many Doctor's, Many Antibiotic's that had no affect. Lost my CAREER, My marriage down the tubes, he didn't understand. I couldn't stand to be touched ! People whispered. I spent 24/7 doing meticulous Wound care. Taking hours. I give myself credit from not picking up MRSA, VRE. THIS HOWEVER SEEMED like IT WAS FLESH EATTING, THEY WOULD NOT HEAL. Then at times it looked like U had been severely burned
    Om my the itch, I could not touch them. Pain was 10 our of 10. I thought I was going to die it was like doctors were unknowledgeable about what they saw ! Several yrs I'm doing my own Research if we wanted to live !
    Afters hours days months. I found in the FDA site that was not PUBLIC knowledge. ACETOMENOFEN/ Tylenol causing this fatal Skin Disease. I called made arrangements to see my Doctor..I gave him the article. He took me off Norco, told me not to take Tylenol. It was worth trying. It took two years to heal, I'm scared for life. I continue to get lesions, their not as severe I had to have one removed recently, I wouldn't heal it came back as an ulcer..

    I'm requesting in return compensation, I have no CAREER, my marriage headed for divorce, my credit Bank account ruined. I'm requesting $100,000.00 a ur for rest if my life, Health Insurance for rest of my life, same kind the CEO and President if AP. Settle asap..
    I think this request is Reasonable !

    Teresa Morgan Smith

  • Aug 15, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • CorrectIon, I am not doing this out of GREED !
    Maybe it can make up for time lost, and damages that we're done to my body. Loss of CAREER, damages to my bank account, my credit etc ! I will add information you requested,as I am also easily distracted. Since my immunity is comprised, I ended up getting Shingles @ age 57..Doctors told me they don't offer, or you cannot get the vaccine until age 60. Please disregard my misspelled words, that's an issue. Adhd, problem with Narcolepsy. I will add information this evening.
    Teresa

  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • In addition to 100 Thousand a YEAR for the Rest of my Life, I want Heath insurance for the rest of my life with No deductible or Co-pays !

  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • I don't understand

  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • I did that today. I asked that it be posted!I suggest that JnJ make an acceptance on responding , and Allergen if that was your quote. Alaina @ JnJ ref #017751402A she lied :
    on Twitter their quote from as they "CARE'', NO THEY LIE I SUGGEST A RECOSIDERATION in relation to both claims. Your not hearing my losses, being eaten Alive, ulcers all over my body JnJ they could care less, because Alleina ,LIED I JUST WANTED TO REPIRT SUDE EFFECTS. UF THIS WAS YOUR LOVED ONE WHAT WOYLD YOU WANT ? I SEE NI INE REALLY CARES IF I HAD DIED BEING EATTEN ALIVE,WAS IT PAINFUL BEING EATTEN ALIVE, I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN, INSPITE PAIN MEDICATION. NO ONE CARED. YOU TRY LIVING IN $1400.00 a month because I could retire @ the normal age. Had my car repossessed, had to return my nice car back to the dealer, make payments in it until it was sold..please reconsider, each of you pay half for your behalf I had an ulcer removed a week ago, I no longer heal the email to Jnj I had to write on my phone, because I can't work, with evidence of a non proffessional payer, in which I haven't

  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • LoSs of info times 3

  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • ThE info that you want was completed and Should be posted what you requested I do, email jnj do you have it Online Allergen was glotting about your proffets were soaring this tells me u wish I should have expired because I'm just a poor GINNIE PIG


  • Aug 16, 2016, () added:
  • AbOuT the claim, what am I accepting. I don't understand,so i accedently pressed reject. Please reset until I have completely understand writing message

  • Aug 17, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • Aug 19, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I have Attorneys I would rather settle discreetly

  • Sep 20, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • WhIle Medical Records are being reviewed, no letters to Allergen. Teresa

  • Oct 03, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • ThIs case is not closed

  • Mar 30, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Sedgwick told me you were going to HELP ME .THE NEXT WEEK I GET NEWS YOUR NOT HELPING .
    I NOW HAVE AN ATTORNEY ..JOHNSON N JOHNSON ALAINA THAT SPECIFICALLY TOLD ME THEY DO NOT SELL ACETAMINOPHEN TO OTHER DRUG COMPANIES TO BE COMPOUNDED , REF #017751402A

What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Compensation: My career is no linger existany Aug 09, 2016 $5,000.00
2. Damages: My lufe, my health, my marriage Aug 09, 2016 $5,000,000.00
3. Recovery of Losses: Csreer loss. Skin damage. Abusive husband. He blames me. Hes nor educated Aug 09, 2016 $5,000,000.00
4. Credit: Ruined. No money. Unemployment wants a payback. It was their error, others their case has been dropped. I dint have energy to fight for myself Aug 09, 2016 $5,000,000.00
5. Copy claim to regulators Aug 09, 2016 $14.99
6. Pay me interest $5,753,424.66
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Allergan Pharmaceuticals And Tylenol Inc to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint (subject to acceptance by claimant).
Claimant likes
Respondent:
Cash total : $20,758,439.65
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Public Mediation
Discover, negotiate, and help settle this dispute. Propose a resolution below.
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 02-02-2017
  • When I win,Reward !
  • Comment: by Claimant On: 02-02-2017
  • Allergen pharmasuiticals  hired Sedwick  to review  Medical  Records, now records  are in a Nurses position  for review

    Closing of this claim should be coming  to an end  . I have asked for $100,000.00 a yr for rest of my life.Plus Health Insurance  for the rest of my life. The ulcers that covered my body is had for 9 yrs,until I found Diagnosis  and presented  it to my MD, in which  he agreed  HE took me off Medication, Norco 10/325  Acetaminophen..I started healing slowly. It took 2 yrs to be ulcer free  I do have flare ups under undue Stress,my immunity  is affected. I was to have a total knee, Dec,but PA said I was high risk for infection. What do I need to do,to add pressure  on getting this solved  MY marriage  is unstable  due to job loss, I can't afford  to keep breaking  out,putting myself at Risk for SEPSIS, or MRSA OR VRE. IT'S A 24/7 JOB METICULOUS  CARE OF THESE CRATERS 

  • Comment: by Fran Fellowes (2217 points) — Paralegal
  • On: 11-04-2016
  • Your case honestly sounded so crazy that I did some research. I read that Tylenol can cause meningitis (rarely) and that the FDA has finally warned that acetaminophen can cause several rare but very, very serious skin diseases. There are now warnings on the bottle but it is really awful that your doctors didn't pick up on this sooner. Johnson & Johnson must not have done a good job with the warnings to doctors.

    I am so sorry that this all happened to you. I didn't know about any of this. It is quite frightening to read about as I do take Tylenol sometimes and I have a family history of autoimmune disease - but I had absolutely ZERO idea that this was a potential issue. 

    I honestly can't give you any advice, but I wish you luck in getting this settled. I hope you don't have to get an attorney because they will take 30% or more probably.

  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 09-20-2016
    Allergen and Johnson and Johnson need to face consequences. It's to their advantage I didn't become Septic and died I would even consider a part time job, with settlement paid. I would work , . I researched my own diagnosis.found it..Doctors were no
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 09-20-2016
    I feel the settlement should be $100,000.00 a plus the Health Insurance the CEO HAS. WHEN I STOPPED THE TYLENOL COMPOUND IT TOOK 2 YEARS TO HEAL.A TOTAL OF 9 YRS. WHEN STRESSED I CONTINUE WUTH THE ISSUE, THIS CERTINALLY DID NOT HELP MY IMMUNE SYSTEM More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.

*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.