Resolve a dispute - It's FREE
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints
PeopleClaim helps resolve consumer and commercial complaints against businesses, professionals, government agencies, or individuals by exposing bad business practices and unfair treatment. Aggrieved parties are invited to use PeopleClaim's dispute resolution process free of charge or choose premium options that may help resolve disputes faster. Learn more

Claim #9389761 against: Allstate Insurance Co

IN NEGOTIATION

(seeking public comment)

  • Bad business practices

Claimant Seeks: 3 non-monetary items.

View All Demands

Create a claim alert for Allstate Insura...

Show more claim details

Claim NO...#9389761

This is claim 1 of 1 by claimant

Filed: Oct 09, 2011
Posted: Oct 24, 2011

Get Help:

Online Dispute Resolution Services

Resolve a dispute with this party Resolve a dispute with someone else
All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.

The Complaint


What happened

Claimant's opinion: Allstate Insurance Company canceled our homeowners insurance without warning.
We have had homeowners insurance with them for probably going on 30 years.

We received a notice that they had canceled our homeowners insurance and we had an outstanding balance of $55.44. They said the payment was due in July 2011 and the cancellation letter was dated August 23, 2011.

The agent claims that we would have gotten several prior notificati

  • Policy issue
  • Misrepresentation or fraud
  • Negligence causing harm
  • Poor customer service
  • Unfair practice

Claimant's opinion: We really need help resolving this issue. My husband is suffering from liver failure and I have had to take on all the household duties myself, then I was blind sided by this. Where is people's


 

Sep 07, 2012, Allstate Insurance Co (responding party) added:

I’ve sent Ms. Harrison a letter in an attempt to address any issues. Due to privacy concerns, the details regarding our conversations and exchanges cannot be posted here for public view. Sincerely, Alicia

What Claimant Wants

Terms under which Allstate Insurance Co can satisfy this claimant

Status:In negotiation(seeking public comment)

Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Allstate Insurance Co

Oct 10, 2011

Non Cash settlement

What By when How much
1. Replace: Reinstate our home owners insurance Oct 24, 2011
2. Apology: for not honoring our long history with the company Oct 24, 2011
3. Change of policy: We should be able to get our homeowners insurance from this company after all the years we have been with them without having to switch our car insurance! Oct 24, 2011

Contact this claimant

Claimant seeks additional help, information or services from:

  • Anyone with information or advice that can help resolve this complaint Contact claimant

What's Your Opinion

Add your feedback.

Share this claim:
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Learn more about PeopleClaim
  • What is PeopleClaim? »
  • How does PeopleClaim work? »
  • What kinds of claims can I file on PeopleClaim? »


NORTHBROOK Businesses:  A-B C-D E-F G-H I-J K-L M-N O-P Q-R S-T U-V W-X Y-Z
Complaints against businesses, professionals and Individuals in: NORTHBROOK